We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cheap and food tasted good.”

Kuta Puri Restaurant
Ranked #2,698 of 7,486 Restaurants in Bali
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 17
Cuisines: Indonesian
Description: This restaurant is part of the Kuta Puri Bungalows, resort and Spa. Located in central of kuta in poppies line 1 Kuta beach street, Kuta badung Bali
Restaurant details
Description: This restaurant is part of the Kuta Puri Bungalows, resort and Spa. Located in central of kuta in poppies line 1 Kuta beach street, Kuta badung Bali
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Cheap and a very varied menu with lots of choice. Pizza wasnt the best, kids didnt like them too much. The chicken nuggets went down a treat. Chicken tarragon sauce yummy. Rice was tasty, plus a few other traditional dishes. No tip or service charge was added like many places so dont forget to leave a tip for the good service. Clean! Lots of portable air conditioners to help you keep cool. Music was good but they had an odd ball get up to sing which was alittle wierd.. safe and nice place to visit. Watch the craziness of poppies lane pass you by.

Thank emmamarielavery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iputu Bagus Eka W, Food & Beverage Manager at Kuta Puri Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear, Emmamarielavery

Warm greet from Kuta Puri Bar & Restaurant,
On this opportunity we would like to say thank you very much for your time to share your dinning experience with us.
Your feedback is very valuable for us to upgrade our quality of our food.
Thank you for your attention about the quality of our kid pizza and chicken nugget was not your expectation,
and we will doing evaluation with our product specially kid pizza and chicken nugget.
We looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2018

Great food clean safe tasty seafood is fresh and prepared well
All the staff are awesome friendly and here to help
The jungle juice got to try it will blow ya socks off

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Tce80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kutapuri, FB Manager at Kuta Puri Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Dear, Ellenbrook

Greet warmest from Kuta Puri Restaurant & Bar,
On this oppurtunity we would like to say thank you for your time to sharring your dinning experience with us,
We are very happy that overall your dinning experience was enjoyable.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit in Bali.


Best Regard

FB Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

love this restaurant..great breakfast buffet....daily..friendly helpful happy staff...they make the best nasi goreng supreme ive ever had in bali.. my favourite.all their meals are lovely...thanks kuta puri.
anita

Thank neatsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kutapuri, F&B Manager at Kuta Puri Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Dear oue valued costumer,

Warmest greeting from Kuta Puri Restaurant & Bar,
on this opportunity we would like say thank you very much for being one of our custumer
We are very happy that overall your dinning experience with us was enjoyable.

We looking forward to welcoming you againon your next visit to Bali.

have a nice day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

What a lovely place to eat,the food was just so good taking basic dishes like the Tomato Bruschetta to the next level.We ate here a couple of times as it was so good and such good value,all the meals were nice and don't forget the dessert like the Bombe Alaska.If you go to Kuta this restaurant is a must

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Vickisheil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kutapuri, F&B Manager at Kuta Puri Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Vikiskeil

Greet warm from Kuta Puri Bar & Restaurant, on this opportunity we would like to say thank you very much for being one of our customer at kuta puri bar & restaurant.
We are delighted to know that overall your dinning experience with us was enjoyable.

Thank you for your appreciation to our staff and our services.
We looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Rather bland.
Asked for spicy, not even a hint.
Fish cakes and fish sate really needed sauce both were a bit dry.

If you want "safe" non challenging food then may suit you but for us way too bland.

Upside the people watching is good and there is a nice breeze up Poppies 1.

Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kutapuri, F&B Manager at Kuta Puri Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Greet from Kuta Puri Bar & Restaurant
On this opportunity we would like to say thank you very much for your time to share
your dinning experience with us at Kuta Puri Bar & Restaurant.
Your feedback is very valuable for us to upgrade our taste and presentation of the food that we have.
Sorry that your dinning experience with us was not enjoyable and we wish that we can provide better food taste and better presentation in the future .
Ones more thank you very much for your feedback for us and we looking forward to welcoming you
again on your next holiday.

Have a nice day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kuta Puri Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kuta Puri Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing