We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
38
18
2
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
18
2
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

We were trapped by the beautiful pictures they show in their website but when we got there it was a terrible surprise! Poorly cleaned, the windows and the restaurant were so dirty that it looked like it hasn't been cleaned in months! The food was very bad and overpriced. We hated the hotel so much we couldn't stay for one night!
The only good thing we can say about this hotel is that the gentleman in the front desk was very polite and helpful. We showed him the spider webs in our room and in the restaurant and he got so embarrassed about it he arranged a car to take us back to Nanjing city centre.

Date of stay: August 2015
6  Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Spent a night at their 2-bedrrom villa in early July under a stormy and rainny day.
Quite difficult to locate their entrance even by a well experience taxi driver.
Once you step into their site, seems like you are in another world. So quiet, refreshing and relaxing. Property itself is well maintain. Overall is above average compare with similar resort.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhiskyBoy_HKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2014

I scheduled our stay at this resort at the tail end of our trip to China to relax after so many days of hiking and touring around. I've never felt as relaxed at a resort/hotel in my life. To start, the villas at this location are like mini-castles in that they are all walled off to the rest of the area and you never have to encounter or hear anyone else. The villa was spacious, with its own beautiful hot spring tub and swimming pool. The majority of our time was spent between soaking in the hot spring tub and then cooling off in the pool. Unbelievably relaxing. In the hot spring tub and pool you float and relax to the beautiful private setting including the trees, birds singing, and even the villa that has ivy growing along its sides. Inside the villas the rooms are very clean, spacious, and you need for nothing. When we arrived we were served afternoon snacks including tea/coffee and some desserts. The management at the resort are fluent in English which made ordering our in-villa meals (dinner and an early breakfast) very easy. As we ate in our villa, I cannot comment on the restaurant on-site. Basically anything you need is just a phone call away. All meals were delicious and in-villa service, impeccable and incredibly friendly. In retrospect, I wish I had scheduled more time here. My wife and I loved staying here and if we ever come back to China, we will be staying here again. Thank you for the incredible stay Kayumanis Nanjing!

Room tip: All villas are great rooms; you can't go wrong choosing any one of them.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank NeilPatrick01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2014

Having had a memorable stay at the hotel when it newly opened in 2008 (when it was for adult only), we were delighted to hear that the Kayumanis has opened its door to children, therefore with Grandparents and Children in toll, we spent 2 nights in a 2 bedroom villa for the Moon Festival.
The property ground are well kept and attended to and even though the hotel was full (with plenty of families), the atmosphere remained tranquil and peaceful. The Villa shown signs of wear and tear but overall upkeep is good, house keeping is swift and thorough. The Jacuzzi effect for the Hot Spring Tub was out of order which kind of negect the purpose of having it in the first place. The Pool in the villa was kept clean, and clearance (of falling leaves and small insects) were required, prompt and efficient service were provided.
The slight disappointment though, was perhaps the inconsistency in the service, and that there is no longer a designated butler to each villa. We were picked up from the train station by the hotel car but the driver neither greet us nor provide us with much information(in contrast to the butler who greeted us back in 2008) during the ride back which felt rather un-welcoming; Similarly, the front desk staff's greeting upon arrival and during check in was equally cold and aloof, polite maybe, but didn't appear to care too much. We have also booked the use of the hotel chauffered car for the following day in advance, but the front desk staff said it cannot be confirmed and did not follow it up until I have to ask anohter member of staff; When enquiring about spa treatment of restaurant, the answers were not helpful (ie: Spa treatment can be provided at the Villa but only for 2 guests, when there were 3 of us there, and we were told to split the party!), it was not that the rules seems unreasonable but rather, the attitude in which they are communicated that conveyed indifference. However, in stark contrast, all the Indonesian staff seems to want to bend over backwards to help, from organising tea, to golf carting you around the grounds, and miraculously organising the spa treatment for 3 at the last minute, that led one to feel that the servicing attitude and etiquite of all Chinese Staff on the property need to be improved to make it worthy of the hotel's status.

Room tip: For the time being, seek out the Indoneisan Staff to better cater for your need! A spa treatment is recommended.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TTC86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We have stayed last week-end (May 31st-June 2) in one of your villas in Nanjing.
This hotel is very disappointing, over-rated, old&outdated, photos of website not representative, no more lake but new buildings under construction, restaurant very average and very cold setting, not kids friendly.
We will not go again and do not recommend this hotel.

I even sent an email to the hotel following our stay to share our thoughts: no reply. very disappointing.

Room tip: for sure avoid the ones that used to face the lake as there are only new constructions now. no views!
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Charlotte T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews