We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveller rating
381
105
26
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
381
105
26
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olympic stadium bathroom mirror grill restaurant breakfast floor gold floor the general manager great hotel bar none entire floor electric plugs high speed internet high rise interior design great design nice shower breakfast buffet breakfast was amazing
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 533 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Remarkable modern hotel in the upper half of the Jinao Tower in the center of Nanjing.
Great design. Large, comfortable and clean rooms.
Great service.
Many thanks to all the staff for the wonderful time spent at this hotel.
I would like to mention attendants executive Gold Floor lounge.
A wonderful SPA.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 475vladimirm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont N, General Manager at Fairmont Nanjing, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Thank you very much for your review, I will certainly pass on your praise of the team in Fairmont Gold and the spa.
We look forward to seeing you again
Regards
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

I was in Nanjing for a night and Fairmont was the best choice. Located near the Olypic stadium, this new Jianye business district area is clean, modern and convenient (just a lilttle bit far form the main shopping area, Xinjiekou tho). My Room was at level 57, the highest floor only for Fairmont Gold members, it was sophisticated and luxurious enough for having some peaceful relaxation with a great view. Indoor pool and the sauna facilities were amazing, too. Just another fantastic staying at Fairmont :)

Stayed: December 2016
Thank chloepark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont N, General Manager at Fairmont Nanjing, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

We are so glad to read that we continued your excellent experiences with the Fairmont Hotel brand.
The pool is very good and the sauna facilities are both relaxing and quiet.
Please make sure you come back again
Regards
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

The hotel is ion the top half of a trendy skyscraper with fabulous views from the restaurant and bar at the top. The service was excellent and it was clear a great deal of effort had been put into this area by management. Indeed, the general manager was to be seen all over the place getting to know his guests and asking if everything was all right! Very impressive! Rooms were modern and very comfortable. The bed was excellent and the bathroom superb and this was in a standard room! The Chinese restaurant was excellent and the jazz in the bar was well played! Breakfast was the best ever, with areas dedicated to tastes from all over the world! Located near the Central Business District and metro!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont N, General Manager at Fairmont Nanjing, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Many thanks for your review, we work hard to try and understand our guests and meet their needs.
Your thoughts on the breakfast will be passed to the culinary team.
Hope to see you again
Regards
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Luxury hotel, in a new area under development, the lobby and rooms are located at 37 floor and above. The rooms are quite nice luxury decoration, little space for the luggage, tub and separated shower, comfortable bed and wifi quite fast. Breakfast area take an entire floor and in you are looking for some specific food you have to walk to much (for a restaurant).
This is the only negative experience. The general feedback is quite good.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Stefano V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont N, General Manager at Fairmont Nanjing, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I agree the walk around the floor for breakfast can be a long way – we try to make up for this with the wide selection.
With the wi-fi- we are constantly improving the speed as our guest requirements are constantly increasing.
We look forward to looking after you again
Regards
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

The best I have stayed in China. It gets tiring for a westerner traveling in China for several days and going from city to city, so this hotel was a great discovery. New hotel in a recently developed area. Well furnished rooms with modern decor, comfortable bed. Nice city view. Warm service. Best wi-fi service I found and absolutely the best breakfast buffet I've seen in Chinese hotels.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank AmoElViento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont N, General Manager at Fairmont Nanjing, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Thank you for your very kind views on your recent stay with us.
Warm service and a great breakfast are both keys to a great stay – so I was glad to read we did well in these areas.
All the best
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews