We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere ”
Review of London House

London House
Ranked #472 of 10,389 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Price range: US$ 19 - US$ 26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Tsim Sha Tsui
Description: World-renowned chef Gordon Ramsay brings a touch of London to Hong Kong with the launch of London House in the East Tsim Sha Tsui dining precinct. Featuring an outdoor terrace, two levels of dining and stunning views over Victoria Harbour, London House not only provides a great environment for wining and dining but also an endless selection of entertainment from live band to international DJ’s.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good entertainment- a male & female duo. Excellent bar service. Didn’t eat but cocktails were delish! Yubraj‘s customer service is fantastic.

Thank Sonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHK, Head Chef at London House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sonia B

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to London House HK, I will pass on your thanks to Yubraj. Look forward to having you back to try the food.

Brandon Tomkinson
Brandon.tomkinson@diningconcepts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Back at Gordon's. It is on our street, here in Hongkong, around the corner! Sunny day to go with girlfriends and visitors. Booked table upstairs, less noise from traffic and with a view. However, upstairs was closed upon arrival. Said that, the front of the house fixed that in 5min, great service. Sun+sangria, perfect match. Excellent Sangrias, big, red, fruity and tasty. Chef Brandon came to say hello, a cheerful, dedicated Aussie, perfect for this job. We ordered Egg Benedictine with crispy bacon and spinach, as well as crab pasta. 45min later, fresh tuna tartar appears on the table, "sorry for the time". Fresh and citrus flavoured. Free flow 2h or just 78hkd each drink. Good price, great with a choice. Food appear, bacon crispy#comme si comme ca#spinach with big stalks on# not nice to eat. Generous portion, good flavours. Over all, attention to details would make Gordon's London House a star among the easy going brasseries here in Hongkong. I'll be back

2  Thank Wallin, E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHK, Head Chef at London House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Wallin E

Was great to have you and your friends pay us a visit , and thank you for the constructive feedback, all your points have have been addressed and looking forward to having you back.

Brandon Tomkinson
Brandon.tomkinson@diningconcepts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent food! Very friendly staff. The grilled Salmon and Portabella Mushrooms were fantastic! Good Happy Hour!

Thank p3-fe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHK, Head Chef at London House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear p3-f3

Thank you for taking the time to review London House HK and also for the kind words, your feedback is crucial, we look forward to seeing you again soon with the mushrooms.

Brandon Tomkinson
Brandon.tomkinson@diningconcepts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

What A disaster! I called to confirm my book as well as THE restaurant week menu and when I arrived at the restaurant the waitress said RW menu is no longer available! Would you like to speak to our head chef about it? I mean, I confirmed earlier and I took a taxi all the way to TST and now you said RW menu is not available?!?! Well we ended up having A La Carte menu which was pretty average! When I asked for recommendations and the server said get the platter bcs it’s cheaper! What is going on?!?! Sticky Toffee Pudding tasted like microwave dessert that I get from 7-11! I have just been to the Hell’s Kitchen in Las Vegas!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank J_Lowe_Foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHK, Head Chef at London House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear j_lowe

Thank you for taking the time to review London House HK, very disappointed to hear about your experience was tainted with negative feedback, I encourage you to contact me personally to discuss further

Brandon Tomkinson
Brandon.tomkinson@diningconcepts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Had lunch there with my kids between 17 and 21 years old. Everything was ok mainly menú of the day. Would recomend especially soups and salads. Really excellent and price was reasonable.
Chef came to talk with us and asked our opinion.

Thank Mauricio K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHK, Head Chef at London House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Mauricio k

It was a pleasure meeting you and your sons, it is important for us to grow and your feedback is crucial. Thank you for the kind words and we hope to see you again soon.

Brandon Tomkinson
Brandon.tomkinson@diningconcepts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to London House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing