We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“agnès b. le pain grillé, Cubus”
Review of agnes b le pain grille - CLOSED

agnes b le pain grille
Price range: US$ 30 - US$ 80
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“agnès b. le pain grillé, Cubus”
Reviewed 12 August 2012

http://hongkongdining.blogspot.hk/2012/08/agnes-b-le-pain-grille-cubus.html

It's a new opeing of the same group, located in Causeway Bay, a tucked away building. The food was super. Beef tartare, duck confit, truffle pasta were all impressive. Desserts are always good at agnes b. This branch serves much better food in the one in ifc. It is a definite for revisit. It was for my birthday celebration. I did not know the price. A coupon was offered to my friend.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meyan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    2
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“New Year's Eve 2011”
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Wonderful restaurant, hidden in a multi-story building neat TImes Square/Lee Gardens. Food and wine were excellent, atmosphere modern and pleasing, staff friendly. Great new year's eve outing.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank s w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Horrible food...and horribly expensive”
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Today I had a business lunch at Agnes B Pain Grillee. The service, decor and ambience were fine. Sadly, the food was atrocious. The mushroom soup was worse than out of a can, and the beef linguine was totally bland.

The total bill (2 set lunches plus one bottle of sparkling water) was hkd675. Really? For that? We would have been better off having a couple of croque monsieur sandwiches in the adjacent cafe and saving hkd 500.

As it was a business lunch I did not want to complain in front of a potential client, but I will make a point to submit my comments to them directly. Only go here if you want to spend a lot of money to no purpose.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank USA-Traveller73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Little disapointing!”
Reviewed 8 February 2010

We expected a lot of this restaurant, it looks great, very French, friendly staff and divers menu, those were the positive comments. Less positive were the very uncomfortable chairs, it's very cold inside like there's an open door, we sat almost in the kitchen (maybe that was the reason for the low temperature) and the ordered food was sent back to the kitchen twice for still being raw. For such a restaurant with such prices you may expect more!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dutchexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Just try tea set”
Reviewed 26 January 2008

Just try tea set

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed agnes b le pain grille also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing