We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food just ok”

Tsui Wah Restaurant
Ranked #767 of 11,959 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery
Neighbourhood: Central
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Food is just ok.. Not really a must when you are in Hong Kong. Portion is big recommended for sharing

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Jackoism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (701)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 701 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Located at the basement floor of Hotel Langham building.
The restaurant is large and spacious.

Grear value for money authentic Chinese restaurants chain.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank vivek0210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

I don't know why this eatery can sustain. I don't think the food is nice vs normal stall without any brand. It's gonna be my last choice in case i really urgently need to eat.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marthalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Service was a tad better than other tea houses (char chan teng). Price wise is not too expensive. We had the usual Ice Milk Tea and Ice Honey with Lemon. The fishball noodle at HKD$37 was surprisingly good. My 3-year-old loves the fish balls. Swiss chicken wings are a little sweet to our taste.

Overall, a good experience. Just be careful of the stairs while you walk down from it.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Edmond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

I had dinner at this spot and found it to be pretty good. They have an extensive menu featuring lots of different Hong Kong style options as well as other Asian foods. The food comes pretty quickly and service is adequate. I got a noodle dish which was really tasty as well as some vegetables which were also decent. The food is fairly reasonably priced compared to other places in Hong Kong. I wouldn't say it's a super special spot but the food is good and reasonably priced.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tsui Wah Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tsui Wah Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing