We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Hong Kong
Ranked #64 of 725 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here. Although we were a bit worried wen we saw the area, it turned out to be fine. We chose the club floor and were glad we did that. The breakfast was very good as were the afternoon wine and canapes. the room was comfortable and had a terrific view of the harbour. The hotel shuttle was handy for getting to the Star Ferry and taxis were affordable. The staff were very helpful

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joywrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

895 - 899 of 1,409 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2012

My wife and I stayed here on a recent trip. The hotel is a bit out of central. Although they have a free shuttle, we were never given information on it, and just used cabs. Checkin was swift, and the staff did a fair job.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaximusOliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Its been a while since I stayed at this hotel but glad to see nothing had changed. Service is great and all staff very friendly. Rooms are well sized and amenities excellent. It may not be located in the most central of positions but the free shuttle plus the close locality of the teams (an excellent way to see Hong Kong makes it easy to get around. Sadly the trams have increased from the old $2 fare to $2.30 (exact fare only). As its virtually impossible to get cents it would be great if the hotel offered a change service.

Stayed: April 2012
2  Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

OK, so the rooms are a but cramped and the location not so touristy, but apart from that, this is a great hotel to stay at. The service is impeccable, and cleanliness too. Better than that is a wonderful view of HK harbor. Even though it's a little off the beaten track, it's still pretty central, only a few bus/tram stops from subway, Macau ferry and the fantastic HK Airport Train. There is a convenience store on the corner, and many restaurants nearby. A good & cheap way to get there from HK Airport is the bus No 12, which stops literally across from the hotel (5th stop).
Great choice with very competitive rates.

Room Tip: Harbor view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IgorDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed only for one night but its lovely. our room is small but very warm and comfort. The staff are really nice and great service. But my room dont have a good view.

Room Tip: dont hope too much to get a good view of Hongkong
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mk1101101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Sai Wan
Hotel Jen Hong Kong
Hotel Jen Hong Kong
#66 of 725 in Hong Kong
1,766 reviews
Sai Wan
Island Pacific Hotel
Island Pacific Hotel
#93 of 725 in Hong Kong
1,781 reviews
Courtyard Hong Kong Sha Tin
#69 of 725 in Hong Kong
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Waterfront
Butterfly on Waterfront
#78 of 725 in Hong Kong
1,322 reviews
Sheung Wan
Ovolo Noho
Ovolo Noho
#32 of 725 in Hong Kong
1,147 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Lanson Place Hotel
Lanson Place Hotel
#23 of 725 in Hong Kong
1,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hong Kong

Address: No.167 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Sai Wan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#50 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#52 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#59 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: ₹ 9,289 - ₹ 24,099 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known for spectacular shopping, sightseeing and entertainment, Hong Kong is ideal for business or leisure travel. With a beautiful backdrop of Victoria Harbour, Courtyard by Marriott Hong Kong offers great harbour views and easy access to the financial district. Our downtown Hong Kong hotel is located near the MTR subway - HKU station of West Island Line with approximate 6 to 8 minutes on foot, hotel also offers complimentary shuttle to major Hong Kong Island business districts. The lobby's interactive GoBoard lets you find local restaurants, news and travel conditions. Smartly designed guestrooms offer great views, Marriott signature bedding, LCD TV, complimentary high-speed connectivity in all guestrooms as well as meeting facility, and a luxurious marble bathroom. Our Executive Rooms and Suites provide access to the cozy Executive Lounge. Enjoy a workout in our 24-hour fitness centre and dine at our award-winning restaurant MoMo Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Ctrip TA so you can book your Courtyard Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Marriott Hong Kong
Hong Kong Courtyard
Hong Kong Marriott
Courtyard Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing