We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Somerset Victoria Park Hong Kong
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$ 268
US$ 202
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 247
US$ 170
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Conrad Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$ 404
US$ 353
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$ 240
US$ 208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 236
US$ 189
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 353
US$ 290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
US$ 221
US$ 164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Panda Hotel(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$ 111
US$ 80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Langham, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$ 319
US$ 267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal View Hotel(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$ 74
US$ 61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
69
91
32
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
91
32
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstin haucauseway bayhandy phonemtr stationfree laundry roomfruit stallsmicrowave ovendeluxe apartmentwell trained staffswifi phonea small kitchen areamak's noodlefood streetlocal callsdaily housekeepingconvenient locationfree airport shuttle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was pleasantly surprise at the service and quality of the hotel as for the price that we paid, I had just expected a clean room. Overall the service of the staff was very good and impressed me. As a work traveler, my only expectation of the room was that it should be clean. The hotel had also provided a free mobile phone for use in HK which was very useful.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marych0ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StanleyTKNg, General Manager at Somerset Victoria Park Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

thank you Ms Chong for your time to write us such a good comment in TripAdvisor. Only your good comments that can make us to identify opportunities to continuing improve on the products and services of the hotel. Nothing will give me greater pleasure than to be able to convey your kind words of praise onto my team. It gives us all great pleasure to know our efforts to provide quality service to our guests are recognized. Thanks again for you time and your feedback. Look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the very close future.

BR / Stanley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We just completed a 3-night stay at the hotel in March 2018. The hotel is at “Tin Hau” area, in Causeway Bay district. Its a straightforward 5 min walk to the Tin Hau MTR Station, on the MTR Island (blue) line. Excellent access to the MTR network. I flew in to HK. Bought the Airport Express (2-way to/fro hotel) cum 3-day unlimited MTR use tourist pass for HKD350 (HKD50 refundable upon return of used ticket). Airport to MTR HongKong Station was 22mins train journey. Then, free Airport Express bus shuttle to hotel, & for my case, bus loop-service H3 (every 20 mins) to Causeway Bay district hotels. Mine was the first hotel bus stop of H3. The H3 bus stop was 10 meters from the hotel (H3 bus stop is opposite “The Empire HK Causeway Bay Hotel”), on same side of the road. Very convenient!
The hotel reception staff Silver and Joe, and one other female staff were excellent. They were warm, responsive, helpful, communicative in English, Mandarin & Cantonese. They really made our stay very pleasant. Our requests were promptly attended to. They were very knowledgeable and helpful on transport, shopping, etc matters. The hotel room layout is well-designed and functional. All things worked. There is a pleasant lounge on the 1st floor for complimentary breakfast, coffee/tea anytime for relaxation. Excellent WiFi coverage in room & hotel. The hotel also issues guests with a free handphone for local calls use, to call as well as receive calls when outside the hotel. There is a good congee, noodle and rice shop right around the hotel for great cheaply priced, excellent value local food. We will certainly come back to this hotel. Again, excellent staff service. A very memorable stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MoPekoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StanleyTKNg, General Manager at Somerset Victoria Park Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi MoPekoe, thank you very much for your time to write us such a good comment in TripAdvisor. Only your good comments that can make us to identify opportunities to continuing improve on the products and services of the hotel. Nothing will give me greater pleasure than to be able to convey your kind words of praise onto all staff member (Silver & Joe) are very helpful. It gives us all great pleasure to know our efforts to provide quality service to our guests are recognized. Thank you for your valuable comments about this. Look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the very close future.

Best Regards / Stanley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

Convenient location. 5 mins walk to mtr station and tram stop. Hotel can easily be reached by riding the A11 bus which stops just across the block. Has several convenience stores and restaurants near the hotel. 5 mins walk to victoria park which you can cross to reach causeway bay where a lot of malls and stores are located. Daily housekeeping was good and provided daily water replenishment as well as basic toiletries. Breakfast included coffee, tea, milk, yogurt, eggs, cereals and different kinds of bread good enough to keep you full before going around the city. Room was bigger than the average size of hotel rooms in hong kong and also included a microwave oven and refrigerator. Worth the price if you are able to book under the yearly promotion of ascott which gives you at least 20% off the regular price of the room.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Aileen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StanleyTKNg, General Manager at Somerset Victoria Park Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Hello Ms Aileen, thank you very much for your time to write us such a good comment in TripAdvisor. Only your good comments that can make us to identify opportunities to continuing improve on the products and services of the hotel. It gives us all great pleasure to know our efforts to provide quality service to our guests are recognized. Thanks again for you time and your feedback. Look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the very close future. Best Regards / Stanley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

High quality of room, clean, 4min walking distance to Tin Hau MTR Station. Reasonable price, and most importantly it's their friendly staffs. Overall Rating - Great! No Regret to you!. Furthermore, convenient stores, restaurant, food stalls, and malls are just nearby.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank yewpingt2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StanleyTKNg, General Manager at Somerset Victoria Park Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

thank you very much for your time to write us such a good comment in TripAdvisor. Only your good comments that can make us to identify opportunities to continuing improve on the products and services of the hotel. Nothing will give me greater pleasure than to be able to convey your kind words of praise onto all my colleagues are friendly. It gives us all great pleasure to know our efforts to provide quality service to our guests are recognized. Thanks again for you time and your feedback. Look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the very close future.
Best Regards / Stanley Ng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

Room was fine but had no access to internet for the duration of my stay which affected my work. Clean, comfortable and nice to hav access to the gym across the street. Would recommend to stay if the rectify the internet issue.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rc2018782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StanleyTKNg, General Manager at Somerset Victoria Park Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

I am glad to have had the opportunity to read your feedback through TripAdvisor, my appreciation for your valued feedback concerning about the Wifi service. I have brought this to the attention of our IT Technician and we are now discussing with our service provider about the possibility of upgrading this facility. Sorry for any inconvenience caused.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Somerset Victoria Park Hong Kong on your next trip to Hong Kong.

Regards
Stanley - Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews