We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing dim sums and fried rice”

Din Tai Fung(Miramar)
Ranked #141 of 15,255 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
Neighbourhood: Tsim Sha Tsui
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Tsim Sha Tsui
Reviewed 23 September 2019 via mobile

I land in HK and i have to have a meal at Din Tai Fung

Have had DTF at Singapore , Taiwan , Australia, HK

The taste of the lovely dim sums / fried rice and the amazing chilli oil is just too good to be forgotten

This outlet is in a mall on the 4th floor and spacious.

Will keep visiting
Keep up the good work

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank karan19sachdeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2019

This is an absolutely glorious place to eat with great attention paid to us as customers and attention to detail and fabulous food.

After placing our order from the illustrated and numbered menu we were given a tiny little saucer with finely sliced raw ginger. The waiter came and showed us how to eat it by adding vinegar and soy and it tasted fantastic.

We ordered a wonton with shrimp which was heavenly; we had steamed dim sum of minced pork, which we had to place on a spoon and poke gently to release the aromatic broth and another dim sum with prawn all backed it up with egg fried rice with spring onions.

This restaurant takes Chinese food to another level and was altogether a most wonderful meal and memorable experience. Cost, just $A100 for two including one beer!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Nicholas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2019 via mobile

The world famous xiaolongbao are indeed very good. The pork chop, noodles and chicken soup are very good too. Service not as good as taiwan of course, since this is hong kong

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank bcheong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2019

We had some very nice vegetarian dumplings here and some nice noodles. The food was pleasant, possibly there are better dishes but we were sticking to the cheaper end of the menu! We were given green tea on arrival, neither of my children drink this but you are still charged 9HK$ per person. A 10% service charge is added at end.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank caj1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2019 via mobile

Great restaurant, value for money and with extremely nice and friendly waitresses. The food is tasty and delicate. We recommend the pork and vegetables dumplings they are fantastic.

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank fpatio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Din Tai Fung(Miramar) also viewed

 

Been to Din Tai Fung(Miramar)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.