We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”
Review of JJ Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
JJ Hotel
Ranked #133 of 725 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Room was big for a Hong Kong hotel, very clean, all facilities in good condition. Good location in Wanchai. Considering quite modest price - really nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AwfulRussian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

274 - 278 of 665 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2012

We spent about 8 nights is this hotel in December and another 2 in January.
It's located in the perfect area, closed to everything you need, and just 5 min walk from the MTR.
Rooms are clean, bath has all the amenities you need, and the staff is really helpful.
In January it was cold and as I contact the reception they provided immediately a portable heating.
We had troubles sleeping during a weekend because some very unpolite people were walking ad talking right in front of our room and they did not care even if we asked politely that we wanted to sleep and it was 4 am.
But of course this is not a hotels fault ....
They do not serve any breakfast but outside you can eat where you want and prices are really good.
They have a free lugguage deposit (up to 15 days than you pay 20 HK$ per piece per day).
I strongly reccommend this hotel, in a place like HK it's a real value for money.

Room Tip: ask for room 905 is far from the others and is really the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacaranda06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

This hotel was at a perfect location, handy for MRT to major tourist attractions. Rooms were nice and shower and toilet were different. It had a glass wall, which I thought was awesome.It was clean and comfortable.
It was our last stop on of a round the world trip and it was a great way to end it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stavo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

First of all, if you can reserve this hotel, you are very lucky. As everyone knows, the 3-4 start hotel in Hong kong is well known of tiny and limited room space. Even, some hotels call themselves "5 stars" but No free wifi !!!! , but this is contrary with JJ hotel and it's a reason why this hotel is always full.

With a spacious room, clean and moderns equipped (Flat TV screen, water boiler (?), hair dryer, nice shower), i feel very impressed with this hotel. It is located in good location (Wan chai area), many shopping area, restaurant (local - not expensive but good taste) and 7-11 (24 hrs minimart) are nearby. Moreover, the wifi is free, and the bathroom is spacious (see thru glass wall but with 2 sided curtain).

JJ hotel is in Lucky center building floor 9-12, i stayed for 3 nights, but as i told you that reserve this hotel is not easy!, i have to make 2 booking and keep refreshing the booking page every day.

If you don't expect a 5 stars service, i think JJ hotelis the best hotel in HK compared with others in the same rate. There is no space in the lobbies, just a small chair when you have to contact receptionist only. I go to the hotel by Airport bus No. A11 , get off at the 11th station, count 1st station from airport or you can check information from any website about HK airport shuttle bus.

Imagine you pay the same price; that you will choose between a good hotel and some "luggage room" for a hostel in Chung king mansion.

I really recommend this hotel !

Room Tip: There is a floor for "smoking" and "non smoking", you can indicate when you make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FreedomAndJustice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

We stay 3 nights, all I can say it is clean , simple and confortable nice rooms and very good location for a good price.

Room Tip: all rooms the same ask if they have soft beds because the beds realy hard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dolmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#70 of 725 in Hong Kong
156 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Butterfly On Morrison
Butterfly On Morrison
#74 of 725 in Hong Kong
1,498 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
South Pacific Hotel
South Pacific Hotel
#182 of 725 in Hong Kong
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Wifi Hotel
Wifi Hotel
#211 of 725 in Hong Kong
208 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Evergreen Hotel
Evergreen Hotel
#174 of 725 in Hong Kong
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JJ Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JJ Hotel

Address: Lucky Centre, 165-171 Wanchai Road, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#75 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#83 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: ₹ 4,673 - ₹ 8,115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — JJ Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your JJ Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jj Hotel Hong Kong
Jj Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing