We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairly expensive” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ladies Market

Ladies Market
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 81.00*
and up
4-Hour Private Half-Day One Night in Mongkok City Tour
Ranked #68 of 804 things to do in Hong Kong
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sells clothing for men, women and children in addition to accessories, toys and electronics.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fairly expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

This market did not appeal to me...I didn't find how it was a ladies market..the shops along the market seem to have better buy

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank nikkilicous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,066 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    374
    769
    653
    174
    96
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Balldale
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great for Bartering”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

We went and really bartered hard if they give you a price startby taking off 80% of their price and go from there. You will be amazed at how well you can do. Don't forget all the designer label fashions and goods are guenine fakes but who knows if you don't tell.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Melstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Authentic experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Good to go late afternoon early evening. Can be really busy. Shop around .Know your product. Bargain bargain, bargain. I always half what they ask and go from there. If they let you walk off you are too low.Go to the next one and start again.You have to be prepared to call their bluff.They are the ultimate salesmen.Great kids and women's clothes. starting to stock bigger sizes to cater for western women.Not much copy stuff any more .Law has tightened up on this. I also noticed this time that even the sunglasses are plain.
I think this is the best overall market experience. Easy access from Mong Kok MTR. Exit is clearly signposted in the station. Also check out surrounding streets for sporting gear, shoes, makeup, electronics,clothes.Have your wits about you though and watch your belongings.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank tessalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice springs
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Crazy at the Ladies market”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

Great to see, an ultimate experience. Noise, colour and having to barter are all part of the experience. Immediately drop the asking price by 50 %. Great shops all round the streets near the ladies market. We visited it as part of the Red Bus Tour.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravellingBowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Give it a try!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

We have a friend who lives in Hong Kong. She took us to Temple Street Market first. We then used the MTR to go to the Ladies Market. We liked it better for the purses. Do haggle with them! Walk away. One lady came after us after a couple of minutes.

Helpful?
1 Thank QE7175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ladies Market also viewed

 

Been to Ladies Market? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing