We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Ngong Ping 360
from US$ 19.00
More Info
from US$ 36.30
More Info
from US$ 73.40
More Info
from US$ 64.90
More Info
Reviews (6,488)
Filter reviews
6,488 results
Traveller rating
3,125
2,250
793
185
135
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,125
2,250
793
185
135
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crystal cabin big buddha lantau island standard cabin the cable car ride glass bottom glass floor tung chung crystal car tian tan buddha afraid of heights souvenir shops fishing village great cable wisdom path long queue buy tickets
Filter
Updating list...
571 - 576 of 6,488 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We purchased cheaper tickets (360 Tai O pass) via our agency but we had to redeem them. Take note you have to join the queue for redemption of tickets. Only those who purchased tickets via the official website itself will be able to print out their tickets and skip the queue entirely. That's for people who dont mind paying the difference in amount.

When we wanted to board the cable car back to Tung Chung, it was a 70 mins wait.

However, PLEASE NOTE: Tai O fun pass holders are able to head into one of the photo shop in Ngong Ping and get a fast pass which will allow you to skip the queue totally. We were lucky cos we were holding on to the tickets just as we started queuing and the staff told us about this. This advantage isn't made known on their website or ticket itself so please, please take note.

Our Tai O Pass comes with a bus ride to and fro Tai O, snack coupon to use there and a boat excursion but it was cancelled that day.

Please allocate a full day for Ngong Ping and Tai O cos there's lots to see, climb, and take photos of!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank millydred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Do take the crystal cabin..its worth the extra money. You can see water, hills etc right under your feet.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank agarsur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

history recalls of the hongkong city when you reach this place. it offers a lot, great food, excellent wifi connect and most importantly, a cable car is an added if you want to reach the place.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Maria Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The experience of the cable car itself is excellent especially if you take the glass bottomed option. This a fantastic way to get up to the Big Buddha with some amazing views on the way. You can see great views of the airport, the amazing Macau road tunnel as is submerges into the sea and also the beautiful surrounding national park. There are problems though. It is very poorly organised and the staff are a bit rude. You could be queuing for over an hour though i is substantially quicker if you pay a little extra to go in a glass bottom cable car. Rest assured it was a very windy day when we went up and we never felt unsafe.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Quietman70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

It was a quick visit as we had a few hours to enjoy before we got to our flight back to Singapore. We were definitely astounded and now we actually understand why they are rated TOP ten cable car ride in the world! The view we captured was amazing and thrilling! The weather was cooling even though the sun was directly on TOP of us. What excites me the most was the trail which we could hike instead of taking the cable car ride which now I do understand why they are selling the single way ride ticket. If only I could have more time for this, I would have explore more on this place!!!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank AzaDante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews