We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,181)
Filter reviews
1,181 results
Traveller rating
307
571
198
66
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
571
198
66
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lkf hotel rooms are small great location breeze lounge oriental style aberdeen street fourth floor central location bars and restaurants hollywood road free wifi a harbour view room international calls airport express handy phone min walk short stay
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 1,181 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Stayed here before and it does me just fine.
Location in Central is perfect if you like the old, higgledy piggledy streets, bustling with activities and non-chain restaurants.
The rooms are on the acceptable size (it is HK) and the front of house/reception are just the best, nothing is too much of an ask.
Lifts are slow, but hey, why rush, you'll be doing that as soon as you step outside of the door.
Breakfast is tad below par (i've added a cracking picture), but mine was included in room rate, if it isn't then eat at one of the many places nearby.

If you here for business, then wifi is excellent (what am I talking about its selfie city, everybody wants decent wifi) and I could easily work at the little desk.
Love HK and this is my decently priced hotel of choice, although skip the breakfast.

Room Tip: Get a room up high and facing to the New Territories .
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enjoy_Beach_Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanKwaiFongHotel, Director of Sales at Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us here. Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience and your compliments about our hotel and our colleagues. Your comment regarding the breakfast is well noted and we will be taken into account for the next review of the breakfast buffet Menu. Your support is much appreciated and we are looking forward to welcome you back next time.

Best regards,
Team of Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Within minutes of this hotel are vibrant street markets, cafes and easy access to train and ferry. Our room on 24th floor is compact. Another way of saying it’s small! The breakfast is adequate, the lady in charge a gem as is the concierge, Robert who is willing to assist. There’s a happy hour in the Breeze lounge which is open for tea and coffee all day.
Good position. All in all a place I’d recommend.

Room Tip: Make sure of a larger room.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carosmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanKwaiFongHotel, Director of Sales at Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Carosmum,

Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your feedback. Your positive comments regarding our staff service are very much appreciated and have been shared with the our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to us soon.

Team of Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

Chose this hotel because I wanted a place with the an Asian atmosphere and a great location. They gave me the room I requested on a top floor with an excellent view. The room had a little wear and tear but, was clean and confortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. They offered 2 free bottles of water daily. Breakfast was a little pricey but not bad. Free wifi was good, but TV channel options were limited. Close to many shops, restaurants and about a 20 minute walk to the Star Ferry. I would deffinetly choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JoeyRainbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanKwaiFongHotel, Director of Sales at Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear JoeyRainbow,

Thank you so much for staying with us during your trip to Hong Kong. We are delighted to hearing your positive feedback that have given us, such as the cleanliness of our rooms, our staff members’ friendliness, as well as the great location of our hotel. Your comment regarding the TV channel options is well noted, we shall review where we can upgrade in the future. Thanks again for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Warm regards,
Team of Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

We stayed at this central hotel for 6 nights. The location is a very convenient as is easy to walk to many shops and restaurants and to the escalator systems. The best way to get around Hong Kong is train or bus, and this hotel is very close to the city Mid Level escalator system which connects easily to the central bus and train systems, which provide affordable and fast transportation to most regional tourist sites.

The hotel staff was helpful and very pleasant. We paid extra for a somewhat larger room with a view, and we were very happy with our room, which was very clean and pleasant.

We chose to pay for breakfast as part of the package and we were delighted with the breakfasts that were served. The food was excellent, with different items including fruit, fish, eggs and various Asian selections daily.

Unexpected but very helpful amenities provided by the hotel included a cell phone that we could take with us that provided a local wifi hotspot where ever we went. The hotel also provided a nice "happy hour" including snacks and free wine in their lounge every day at 5 PM.

I definitely enjoyed this hotel and will stay there again.

Room Tip: Worth paying for room with a view.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KJFColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanKwaiFongHotel, Director of Sales at Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear KJFColorado,
We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us here .We are so glad to have read the positive feedback you have given us, such as the breakfast, happy hour at BreeZe Lounge, our staff members’ friendliness, as well as the great location of our hotel ...... Your kind words are the greatest motivation to us all. Thanks again for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon. Best regards,Team of Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

We visited Hong Kong as the starter to our main honeymoon. We actually got zero acknowledgment for our celebratory purpose of visit and were surprised by that as we did mention it prior to arrival.

Nonetheless we enjoyed our trip and liked the location of the hotel which is walking distance to local MTR and shops/restaurants and bars.
All staff were friendly and informative. Really helpful service from everyone

The things that could have been improved are:
Breakfast area is TINY. You are forced to share your table with other guests and I’m not a morning person lol
The hot food Breakfast selection was not varied enough and could have been more interesting.
Bedroom is TINY and tired looking. Even the en suite was minuscule in size. It could have been much cleaner.

Overall the location and staff saved the day and have earned the 3/5

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sugarfree_candy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanKwaiFongHotel, Director of Sales at Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Sugarfree_candy,

We are glad to have you staying with us while you were in Hong Kong. We have taken note of your valuable comments and regret that we were failed to meet your expectation this time. We have reviewed your feedback in details with our staff members to see where we can improve in the future. Your comment about the breakfast options is also noted and we are continuously looking to improve the breakfast choices. Thanks again for sharing us your valuable feedback, we hope that we have the chance to welcome you back again in the future.

Warm regards,
Team of Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews