We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small rooms, but clean and well priced for Hong Kong Central”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lan Kwai Fong Hotel
Ranked #106 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Small rooms, but clean and well priced for Hong Kong Central”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Yes the rooms are not that big but then if you are in Central is probably for business or for the pink pound and clubbing?
So it is clean and small rooms ut then everything you need is just walking distance from this hotel, between Centre tube station and MTR's it is fine.
I used a comparable search engine site to find this hotel and for the star rating, location and price it was thte best one in the area without having to be along way from the main attractions of the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DGG-80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnescheng, General Manager at Lan Kwai Fong Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Thank you for taking time to share with us your comments through the Tripadvisor.com. Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong is a perfect location for business and leisure with an excellent transportation network. We look forward to welcoming you back to Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,050 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    505
    177
    55
    30
See reviews for
88
322
121
311
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

This is a really nice hotel in a very central location. The room was small (I was made aware of this when booking) but they made very good use of the space, plus I was on my own so it didnt really matter. It was a few minutes walk away from the Central train station, the ferry and the IFC Shopping Mall. The staff were friendly and helpful. My flight wasnt until midnight so while I checked out in the morning, I was able to use a shower later in the evening before I had to get my long flight home. One really impressive thing the hotel provides is a card, which many hotels do however it includes the hotel location in English & Chinese, it also has a list of tourist attractions in both English & Chinese, this is really effective and something I havent seen before.

Room Tip: Request a harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnescheng, General Manager at Lan Kwai Fong Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Thank you for taking time to share with us your comments through the Tripadvisor.com. Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong is a perfect location for business and leisure. We look forward to welcoming you back to Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
152 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

It is worth pating for a slightly bigger room and the hotel is well located for all of the Island. we had a challenge on arriving in the hotle we asked for ice for our evenings G&T in the room. Our room was on the 19th floor and on every occassion it arrived withing 2 minutes - quite entertaining to time the porter.
Would recommend this one whole heartedly

Room Tip: pay for the larger room 1906 was good for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tracey h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnescheng, General Manager at Lan Kwai Fong Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Thank you for taking time to share with us your comments through the Tripadvisor.com. The hotel is covered by an excellent transportation network and located at the central district of Hong Kong Island. We are always at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back to Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Great location withing an easy walk to the MTR and the fun of Lan Kwai Fong and Soho restaurant/bar area.
I only paid around USD120/night which was great value.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RicDexter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnescheng, General Manager at Lan Kwai Fong Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thank you for taking time to share with us your comments through the Tripadvisor.com. Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong is a perfect location for business and leisure. We look forward to welcoming you back to Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

This was our second stay at LKF Lan Kwai Fong hotel Hong Kong. We love the location and the staff is very nice and helpful. Rooms are a bit small for a family of three but the price was right both times we stayed there. I would not pay more than 160.00 USD per night, for 200 USD+ you can get a lot larger room elsewhere. We don't like to spend a lot of money on a hotel so in Hong Kong that means a small room...most of the time. Very close to the Soho bars and restaurants as well as the Hollywood Rd antique stores! 5 minute walk to the MTR so everything is within your reach from this location. We will come back it fits our budget and in our opinion a perfect location.

Room Tip: Lift is slow so don't go to high as the area is very quiet. Aircon unit in our room (20th floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Sheung Wan
Ovolo Noho
Ovolo Noho
#30 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
Central
The Pottinger Hong Kong
The Pottinger Hong Kong
#35 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Central
Hotel LKF By Rhombus
Hotel LKF By Rhombus
#169 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
Ovolo Central
Ovolo Central
#18 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Sheung Wan
Holiday Inn Express HONG KONG SOHO
Sheung Wan
iclub Sheung Wan Hotel
iclub Sheung Wan Hotel
#97 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lan Kwai Fong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lan Kwai Fong Hotel

Property: Lan Kwai Fong Hotel
Address: No.3 Kau U Fong, Central, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Sheung Wan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#79 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#86 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#98 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,362 - ₹ 18,912
Hotel Class:4 star — Lan Kwai Fong Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awards winning boutique hotel in Central near the trendy dining and nightlife area of SoHo and Lan Kwai Fong, close to MTR & Macau Ferry Terminal, within walking distance to premier offices and designers shopping. Rooms with oriental décor, free WIFI and mobile for free IDD calls to 7 countries. BreeZe Lounge provides complimentary coffee and tea with snacks throughout the day and happy hour with free house wine at 5-8pm daily. Guests can enjoy privilege in neighbourhood shops and restaurants e.g. D-mop, Y-3, Vivienne Tam, Momotaro, Sohofama, b yourself cafe etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lan Kwai Fong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lan Kwai Fong
Lan Kwai Fong Hong Kong
Lan Kwai Fong Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing