We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #143 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We stayed in a "3 persons studio room" and it was really good, spacious enough for us and the décor is cute. Having 2 bathrooms was definitely convenient! Our room was in a happy yellow color and I peeped in at other rooms on my floor one day there was bright orange room too. Lovely!
The hotel is in a good location, 10min walk from either Causeway Bay or Wan Chai MTR stations. very convenient for us to do some shopping, the huge shopping mall of Times Square is just minutes away. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The bar downstairs was nice, very trendy like and the music nice. The venue also seem very popular for pravte party cause we heard some guests were site visited and ask for the price too, Would stay here again if I get the chance to go back to HK.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chun Hak L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    569
    320
    76
    49
See reviews for
254
438
172
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
The Entrance, Australia
Level Contributor
152 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Like most rooms in Hong Kong the rooms are slightly on the small side...but who sits in their room all day when they are on holidays. This place is less than 100 metres from Happy Valley Racecourse and you know what that means...EVERYTHING IS AT YOUR DOORSTEP... The Ding Ding (Tram) is 75 metres from the front door, Walk next door to their sister hotel (The Cosmopolitan) and you will find a courtesy bus that will take you to Times Square (The MTR) or a number of other "touristy" places.

The Buffet Breakfast, like most places in Hong Kong is "easternly" western which does take some getting used to if you like your traditional Bacon and Eggs with coffee. The staff here are customer orientated and quite attentive. The nightly barman (Conrad) was extra special and the perfect host for his country. His knowledge of Hong Kong is exemplary and no question was too difficult to answer...

The last thing that needs to be mentioned is the bathroom facilities in the room...The shower recess was the BEST we have EVER encountered anywhere. There is a Rainwater head, a turbo head and a pulsating head for the shower (you just flick between the three showerheads)
This is just a little thing...but OH YEAH...it made a difference

We stayed here for SEVEN days and it ticks all the boxes

Room Tip: The longer you stay...the cheaper it gets
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stressman101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012 via mobile

I got this hotel through hotels.com so I'm not sure if I got the best rate but it was around $2,600 hk (about $360 us for 2 nights). For that we got a compact room with one double bed, and a single bed in a separate nook, and 2 bathrooms. It was very clean, and functional for a family (2 adults, and 2 kids ages 12 and 11) although of course one kid had to sleep with mom and dad. That said, the reason for choosing this hotel was the location, right next to the happy valley racecourse and football club, and close to our friends who live in happy valley. The room itself was functional for sleeping, but would have been too small if you like to spend any time in your hotel room. It would probably be fine for a single person on a business trip too. For us, it was perfect. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the breakfast buffets was great (and included in our rate). The elevators were a bit slow, small and often full, but we were on holiday so had the time to wait. The big deal here is location - with friendly advice from the staff we crossed the street outside and caught a #15 bus up Victoria Peak, which affords all round great views of hong kong - both the harbor side all the way to kowloon and the south side of the island, and has a nice shopping mall too. From a stop under the subway, we caught a tram that would have taken us about anywhere in central hong kong. However, if you have time, just walk. It's barely 15 minutes maximum to the harbor and you walk through the hassle and bustle of "downtown" hong kong in the process. Based on location, cost and friendliness of the staff, we would stay here again without hesitation.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank wiltshs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

1,300 HKD for a bird cage, a bit to much.

Clean and quiet, but 600 HKD should be fine for this Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PetersPl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosmoHotel, General Manager at Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Cosmo Hotel offers as many as 8 room types for guest’s selection and the largest room type features a spacious 83 sq m able to fit in 6 people at a time. All rooms are furnished with an array of amenities answering basic needs while on the road. Location-wise, the hotel is amid Wan Chai and Causeway Bay close to shopping and business landmarks. We provide free daily shuttle service to various destinations including Causeway Bay (Times Square and Causeway Bay subway station), Admiralty (Pacific Place), Central (IFC Mall), etc for guest convenience. For good deals, our official website offers best online rate together with special perks such as free breakfast etc. We hope to have you back with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Cosmo is a very nice hotel with helpful and friendly staff. The buffet each morning was a great addition to our stay. It had a great variety and worth the extra bucks for a great start to each morning. Overall it was a very nice hotel and well worth the money. When comparing the other hotels in the area with price range, location and room size, Cosmo is by far the best value (I got a 30% discount for booking in advance, and upgraded to the next largest room with buffet included - off the website). I will definitely stay here again. Thanks Cosmo!

Room Tip: - Depending on how long you stay, its worth upgrading in size - A lot of research found that the Co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beebort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
#112 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,090 reviews
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#78 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,527 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Butterfly On Morrison
Butterfly On Morrison
#79 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
JJ Hotel
JJ Hotel
#137 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong

Property: Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong
Address: No.375-377 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#92 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#94 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#109 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,783 - ₹ 9,825
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A young and chic boutique hotel located amid the city centres of Causeway Bay and Wanchai, Cosmo Hotel is just 8-min walk away from the Causeway Bay subway station and provides free shuttle bus to 15 major destinations in town. All guestrooms boast modern design with theme colours in orange, green or yellow. Free smart phone is available in every room which allows guests to use unlimited 3G internet, Wi-Fi hotspot, free local and IDD calls to 9 select countries including UK, US, Australia, Singapore, China, Canada, Japan, Malaysia and Korea. The smart phone can be used both in and out of the hotel. Other facilities include Nooch Bar at the lobby and an outdoor patio Breeze on 5/F. Cosmo Hotel is 100% smoke-free and is one of the few EarthCheck's silver-certified green hotels in Hong Kong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Agoda, Expedia, Hotel.de, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmo Hong Kong
Hong Kong Cosmo Hotel
Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing