We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
JJ Hotel(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,472)
Filter reviews
1,472 results
Traveller rating
379
610
344
87
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
610
344
87
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelwan chaicauseway bayhappy valley racecoursetimes squareshuttle busfree wifififth floorexecutive roomminute walkmobile phonerooms are smallshuttle servicefree callsbudget hotelgoogle mapsan upgrade
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
927 - 932 of 1,472 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Like most rooms in Hong Kong the rooms are slightly on the small side...but who sits in their room all day when they are on holidays. This place is less than 100 metres from Happy Valley Racecourse and you know what that means...EVERYTHING IS AT YOUR DOORSTEP... The Ding Ding (Tram) is 75 metres from the front door, Walk next door to their sister hotel (The Cosmopolitan) and you will find a courtesy bus that will take you to Times Square (The MTR) or a number of other "touristy" places.

The Buffet Breakfast, like most places in Hong Kong is "easternly" western which does take some getting used to if you like your traditional Bacon and Eggs with coffee. The staff here are customer orientated and quite attentive. The nightly barman (Conrad) was extra special and the perfect host for his country. His knowledge of Hong Kong is exemplary and no question was too difficult to answer...

The last thing that needs to be mentioned is the bathroom facilities in the room...The shower recess was the BEST we have EVER encountered anywhere. There is a Rainwater head, a turbo head and a pulsating head for the shower (you just flick between the three showerheads)
This is just a little thing...but OH YEAH...it made a difference

We stayed here for SEVEN days and it ticks all the boxes

Room Tip: The longer you stay...the cheaper it gets
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I got this hotel through hotels.com so I'm not sure if I got the best rate but it was around $2,600 hk (about $360 us for 2 nights). For that we got a compact room with one double bed, and a single bed in a separate nook, and 2 bathrooms. It was very clean, and functional for a family (2 adults, and 2 kids ages 12 and 11) although of course one kid had to sleep with mom and dad. That said, the reason for choosing this hotel was the location, right next to the happy valley racecourse and football club, and close to our friends who live in happy valley. The room itself was functional for sleeping, but would have been too small if you like to spend any time in your hotel room. It would probably be fine for a single person on a business trip too. For us, it was perfect. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the breakfast buffets was great (and included in our rate). The elevators were a bit slow, small and often full, but we were on holiday so had the time to wait. The big deal here is location - with friendly advice from the staff we crossed the street outside and caught a #15 bus up Victoria Peak, which affords all round great views of hong kong - both the harbor side all the way to kowloon and the south side of the island, and has a nice shopping mall too. From a stop under the subway, we caught a tram that would have taken us about anywhere in central hong kong. However, if you have time, just walk. It's barely 15 minutes maximum to the harbor and you walk through the hassle and bustle of "downtown" hong kong in the process. Based on location, cost and friendliness of the staff, we would stay here again without hesitation.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank wiltshs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

1,300 HKD for a bird cage, a bit to much.

Clean and quiet, but 600 HKD should be fine for this Hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PetersPl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosmoHotel, General Manager at Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Cosmo Hotel offers as many as 8 room types for guest’s selection and the largest room type features a spacious 83 sq m able to fit in 6 people at a time. All rooms are furnished with an array of amenities answering basic needs while on the road. Location-wise, the hotel is amid Wan Chai and Causeway Bay close to shopping and business landmarks. We provide free daily shuttle service to various destinations including Causeway Bay (Times Square and Causeway Bay subway station), Admiralty (Pacific Place), Central (IFC Mall), etc for guest convenience. For good deals, our official website offers best online rate together with special perks such as free breakfast etc. We hope to have you back with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Cosmo is a very nice hotel with helpful and friendly staff. The buffet each morning was a great addition to our stay. It had a great variety and worth the extra bucks for a great start to each morning. Overall it was a very nice hotel and well worth the money. When comparing the other hotels in the area with price range, location and room size, Cosmo is by far the best value (I got a 30% discount for booking in advance, and upgraded to the next largest room with buffet included - off the website). I will definitely stay here again. Thanks Cosmo!

Room Tip: - Depending on how long you stay, its worth upgrading in size - A lot of research found that the Cosmo website has the best prices/packages available
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beebort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Not luxery but a very good place to stay at. We got a room on top floor (27) and the view was cool

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Per G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews