We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,590)
Filter reviews
1,590 results
Traveller rating
992
489
80
20
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
992
489
80
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscauseway baywelcome basketsmall kitchenettesmall luxury hotelgrand luxe roomlee gardenstimes squaremini kitchencomplimentary snacksvictoria parksitting areaconcierge teamgreat boutiqueserviced apartmentpillow menuhandy phonelocal eateries
Filter
Updating list...
725 - 730 of 1,590 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2014

The hotel is situated among hip new eateries and is very close to various food options. However, I will not say it is conveniently located as it is too far a trek from the nearest MTR station. The hotel is not well maintained and does not have the "clean" feeling (in terms of hygiene) that good hotels have. It feels grubby and dirty. However, the worst part of the hotel is really the poor service. Some of the doormen/concierge on the ground floor were unprofessional (one shouted out "double cheeseburger" to his colleague when he pulled the door open), and when I asked a male receptionist to write down the name and address of my destination in Chinese so I could show it to the cab driver, he simply wrote down the name of the AREA (no building name or address). When I reminded him that I wish to show this to the cab driver, he replied stubbornly that the cab driver will know where to go (?!) Needless to say, he was absolutely unhelpful. Such unprofessional service in a supposedly good hotel is really quite unacceptable.

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Yifang C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights.

We got upgraded to the suite for a small fee - but it was absolutely worth it. We had full access to the lounge for breakfast, snacks and alcoholic beverages in the evening till midnight.

The room had a small living area which was perfect as we were travelling with small kids. They converted the sofa to a bed for the little one. There was a small kitchenette with full amenities if you even wanted to do some light cooking.

The location is perfect as it was just 5 mins walk to the mtr and many shopping malls around the area. After a long day out and about, it is wonderful to step into such a peaceful and serene establishment.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2014

Stayed here for the first time for a business visit in november 2014 and it was excellent. beautiful and relaxing inside and great location. Great service and comfortable pleasant room. Will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank catherama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2014

the hotel features several modern day traveller's conveniences. e.g. the room came with a mobile phone that guests can take out and use for free. it provides google maps and could be used to make local and some international calls for free!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2014 via mobile

My wife and I always like this botique hotel in Causeway Bay. I stayed like close 2 20 days between mid-sep and mid-oct for 2 separate trips so you can imagine that we prefer this hotel. The location is great...we can easily walk to the shops and sounds of CWB and the metro is a short walk away which gives you access to the rest of HKG. Staff is great, the room decent in size specially for HKG. The free smart phone plus usage fess in HKG and free ling distance calls to 5 countries including the US was a very nice touch. The kitchenette comes in very handy as we know our way around and we usually have leftovers from restaurants that we can easily heat up.

Definitely the Lanson Place is a place to check out. Would be great if the hotel have some sort of loyalty points and if you've stayed for long periods of your time, you'd hope that they would extend a late check out courtesy pass the normal check out of noon but they did yoga the our room.

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YES_abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews