We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Some things were great but...”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lanson Place Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Lanson Place Hotel
Ranked #20 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Some things were great but...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

I had booked two rooms at this hotel at the last minute so I got a good deal on-line. However when we checked in we had to pay extra to upgrade and receive wifi. Everywhere else we stayed it was free! However they did upgrade us to the refurbished part of the hotel, and gave us adjoining rooms. The upgrade included breakfast which had a wide range of hot and cold foods plus drinks and nibbles from 6pm till 8.30pm (which actually turned out to be a nice way to unwind at the end of the day). The rooms were very nice and quite large and the hotel is in a convenient location, close to the metro, shops, buses and restaurants. The concierges were also very helpful and always ran to open the doors. The rooms included some cooking facilities and kitchen utensils.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sarzi42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    833
    437
    70
    17
    4
See reviews for
255
429
102
395
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Overall, I have nothing bad to say about this hotel.

Staff and Customer Service:
EXCELLENT! Always a min of 2-3 concierage working at the main entrance. They are always there to open the door for you, with a pleasant smile and are always very helpful.
To check in, you must go to the 1st floor - the receptionists were extremely polite, friendly and helpful. When we finished checking in, one of the receptionists actually came upstairs to our room with us, to show us all the special features in the room. She was very informative and helpful.
We also met with Jessica (the sales manager of lanson place). Not only was she extremely helping prior and during my booking. She was also very accommadating by offering the late check out to us at no extra, in order to fit our flight schedule. Now that's what I call going above and beyond for your customers!!
House keeping service was excellent. I have nothing to complain about.
We actually met our cleaning lady several times during our stay. She was extremely friendly and polite.

Location:
In the heart of Causeway Bay area. The location is busy enough that you won't ever feel unsafe when walking late at night, yet its quiet enough that you won't feel like there are many street parties around you.
2mins walk to the bus stop that'll take you to places like Central ...
5mins walk to the nearly MTR station
and you are walking distance to pretty much EVERYTHING from shopping malls, department stores, banks, all sorts of restaurants etc ...

Rooms:
Good size, and there's even a kitchenette area filled with utensils and small wares appliances such as a toaster and microwave.
The bed was comfortable. Bathroom was a lot bigger than antipated. Very Very clean!!!!!
Lots of closet space!

Excellent service, experience, location, and stay. I would highly recommend this hotel and I will be going back the next time I'm in Hong Kong!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bee833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

The location is great, near a metro and the rooms are large and impressively styled.
It felt like I'd rented an apartment with the layout and facilities (iron inside the room, kitchen with utensils) and a decent enough view.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, away from the elevator and preferably on the least booked floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

I have stayed at this hotel twice now and cannot find much to recommend it. Overpriced, expensive WiFi, small room, price does not include breakfast (or at a cost that makes it a nonsense), just not a good experience. Hong Kong has many hotels, find another one, next time I will.

Room Tip: Do not choose a rom at this hotel, choose another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

I went to HK for business trip and my office is really near to Lanson - only 1 mall (Lee Gardens) away.. ;))

I have read so many good reviews for Lanson and i couldn't agree more!
Me and my colleague stayed 4 nights at the Deluxe Room and its remind me of a studio apartment with mini kitchenette and they provide iron board also!
Its very convenient for us.

The concierge team are really helpful, talk cantonese with cab driver so we won't get lost and always smile. HKers not really famous with their hospitality but here in Lanson is different.

Things that Lanson might have to improved:
- please provide free wi-fi. HKD 140 per day is really expensive. Noted that ur room fare is already beyond average :(
- do differentiate the breakfast menu. Smoked salmon, scrambled egg, bacon etc for 4 mornings are really boring. If i'm not mistaken, this american breakfast cost us around USD 20 per person per day. I expect more with that price.

So many good stalls around the hotel thou. SOGO, WTC and causeway bay station are 5mins walking distance.

All in all, i do recommend this small luxury boutique hotel. I can say its worth the price. :)

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AchiedZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#15 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,051 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#4 of 718 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,463 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#13 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Mira Moon Hotel
Mira Moon Hotel
#17 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#34 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,646 reviews
TUVE
#24 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanson Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanson Place Hotel

Property: Lanson Place Hotel
Address: No.133 Leighton Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#20 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#20 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#24 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,506 - ₹ 19,780
Hotel Class:4 star — Lanson Place Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lanson Place luxury hotel in Hong Kong combines elegance, style and convenience in equal measure. The boutique hotel of 194 rooms, each with a kitchenette, and penthouse suites, is tucked discreetly in Hong Kong’s thriving Causeway Bay entertainment and shopping hub. A member of “Small Luxury Hotels of the World”, the Hotel is a haven from the modern metropolis outside with an elegant lounge and cocktail bar, exercise room and full business services. The concierge services are unrivalled. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lanson Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanson Place Hong Kong
Hotel Lanson Place
Lanson Hotel Hong Kong
Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing