We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveller rating
247
186
47
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
186
47
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel extra large room small hotel exhibition centre wan chai mtr hennessy road great boutique breakfast room central location bathroom amenities minutes walk away causeway bay room rate subway station mini bar lobby ferry
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 499 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel has to be one of the finest considered & detailed design hotels, from light switches, paneling details, room key holder, magnetic black out curtains, & small themed guest note book. They say god is in the detail, he is everywhere in this lovely hotel. The staff were immaculately presented and curtious & helpful. Overall a very personal relaxed feeling in a city that is so vast constant and overall impersonal.Thank you very much for such a refreshing stay, I will be back to HK if only to stay here again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NVE70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thefleming, Guest Relations Manager at The Fleming, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear NVE70,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review about your recent stay with us.

We really appreciate that you took the time to share your thoughts online and give us such warming praises, specially mentioning our staff's good services.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

With warm regards
André Canhota
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Centrally located this fresh new small hotel cleverly addresses smallish rooms through a yacht cabin motif that made the rooms a real pleasure to occupy. A lot of attention to detail there, a real contrast to the generic hotel room experience. Staff is very attentive, café downstairs is very nice.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank afs227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thefleming, Guest Relations Manager at The Fleming, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear afs227,

We truly appreciate your very kind review and for giving us the highest score.

Our hotel has a fortunate location being in the hearth of the legendary Wan Chai neighborhood, a hangout for those in the know who don’t just want to visit Hong Kong, but be plugged in to the life of the city.

It is with this background and also the cities maritime history that we center our Boutique hotel's design, making sure our guests can immerse themselves in a comfortable and relaxed space.

We surely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With warm regards
André Canhota
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I came for business trip however we had a typhoon during my departure date so I have to extend my stay. Hotel design is attention to details. For service is among the very best in Hong Kong, especially thank you the concierge at lower floor and reception, they updated typhoon information anytime when I sitting at the lobby and suggested me very useful information. The only unsatisfied was the restaurant did not open when typhoon was issued. But I also can have light breakfast at lobby today. We walked to Hyatt and had a great lunch but not easy as no taxi or Uber were available during no 10 signals. I highly recommended this hotel for business traveler.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnAir815636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thefleming, Guest Relations Manager at The Fleming, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Wilson A,

Thank you very much for your delightful review about us. Specially when mentioning about our team's good performance, which just makes our work even more rewarding.

We do apologize for the restaurant not being able to stay opened to serve our customers during the more severe hours of the typhoon, we will do our best to be more prepared for upcoming events like this.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

With warm regards
André Canhota
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We had a pleasant stay at the hotel but we tried to book one extra night as a typhoon arrived and our flight was cancelled. They said they would let us know but it was sold out. We were forced to check out during the typhoon which was a level 10. The hotel had no food or drinks available and no level of assistance to help you transfer to a new hotel. Our friend luckily picked us up and drove us to his house being one of the only cars on the road at the time. The hotel was obviously not full as their was no one able to check in nor was there anyone working at the hotel to change the room. This put us in a really dangerous position.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Connector815572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thefleming, Guest Relations Manager at The Fleming, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Justin G,

We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay with us, during this period of the Typhoon Mangkhut.

We sincerely apologize to all our guests who had encountered some troubles with the magnitude of this super storm and as you can imagine with no flights coming in and out of Hong Kong, a lot of our guests had requested to extend their stay with us, so we had a long waiting list to accommodate the best we possibly could.

We would also have been very happy to assist you in arranging transportation or assisting to contact other hotels, even if our options were scarce due to the imposing threat.

It was unfortunate that we could not reach you and were unaware that you had left without checking out.
In any case, we regret that you had experienced these troubles and we would love to welcome you back, and we will try our best to make your stay with us as pleasurable as possible.

With warm regards
André Canhota
Guest Experience Manager
andre.canhota@thefleming.com
+852 6158 3451

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

I searched high and low for a nice hotel in HK where you can open the windows. To some it may sound crazy but I love to have the option.

This is the perfect little hotel - I booked the Medium room - although a little on the small side it was perfect for one.

The Fleming has thought of all the little details and has great amenities - apple tv, great mini bar snacks and fantastic sheets on the beds.

The location of the hotel although not in Central is perfect for the Trade Shows held at HK convention and exhibition centre.

Concierge was very helpful

Room Tip: You can ask them to open the windows.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CollCape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thefleming, Guest Relations Manager at The Fleming, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear CollCape,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and giving us top marks on every category.

It's a pleasure to read that you've enjoyed your stay and our hospitality services.

We truly hope to see you again in the near future.

With warm regards
André Canhota
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews