We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Memorable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
Ranked #53 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Memorable stay”
Reviewed 8 August 2012

i stayed for 2 nights with my daughter on her Birthday .
Rooms are fantastic , breakfast was elaborate and nice .
The disney store offers several memoirs . Free shuttle to Disneyland .
View is good from the sea. Staff was courteous .
Must stay if you plan to visit Disneyland .
A memorable stay !

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank puja_gupta18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,892 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,053
    601
    177
    39
    22
See reviews for
1,224
163
20
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

jus came back from Disneyland hotel HK. stayed jus one night with my husband, mum and my daughter(2 1/2 yrs old). as mentioned check in is at 3pm so we left our bag at the bell services and at the same time I decided to get us upgraded to the Kingdom club which in my opinion was definitely worthwhile. went visiting Disneyland first before heading back hotel in the evening to enjoy the club.
You also get priority passes for "Golden Micky" shows (1st slot of the day show only) and some other rides too. the feeling is just great to know u dun have to wait in the long queue during this hot hot summer time in HK.
As you join the kingdom club, drinks (of any kind ) and light dinner (eg. wine, beer, cakes selections and canapes from 6-8pm), snacks (thou nothing fancy, eg. fruits, gummies and biscuits) , breakfast (cereal, bread, porridge, noodle, sausage,scramble eggs and even cold cut ham and cheese and fruits) was considered sumptuous to us. I love the breakfast!!
not forgetting you get ya child gets entertained with coloring session and story telling at night. and to end it off, you get to hug Mickey in his PJs. My daughter was just delighted the whole time.


Pros: if you enjoy service and have young children (2-8yrs old), go for the Kingdom. Ill definitely be back at the Kingdom again.

Cons: Check out latest is at 12pm(even for Kingdom club).
no mall or amenities anywhere nearby.
expensive but tasty room service


overall good stay if you are going to Disneyland. if ya not gg to Disneyland, then i believe there are many more options.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank melaniechrisholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quezon city
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

It's our 3rd time to visit hk, my kids always wanted to stay in this hotel. This is were they are most comfortable than hollywood hotel. Stayed for 2nights, kids as always enjoyed the pool. My son looved the food and my daughter took the chance to get all the stuff she wanted frm their store at the lobby. Our room was quite big, we were on the 5th floor with pool view. Staff were always pleasant. Definitely will come again!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kyee23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

nice property, good size rooms. but very good food in restaraunts + room service. staff is excellent & polite. staff takes extra care if with small children. only check in takes time & one has to wait for room till 2 pm to 3pm.

Room Tip: check in time is an issue, call & put in request before.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nakulm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

If you can possibly stay at the Disneyland Hotel when visiting Hong Kong Disneyland then it is a must. Not because it is the most amazing hotel but for the fun of it for your kids and ease of it of getting to and from the park. We arrived early in the morning, having stayed in Kowloon for a few days, and the staff were all very friendly and the hotel clean and actually better than I was expecting. We then left our bags, as it was to early to check into our room, and jumped on the shuttle bus to the park. At the end of the day we collapsed in our room (we had been upgraded which was great) which was a fantastic Fantasia room and had a jacuzzi bath in it. It was perfect after a long day at the Park to collapse so close by. The rooms were comfortable and my five year old son loved having his own smaller pair of slippers and bathrobe to wear! We had room service that night which was good but not cheap but then you expect that. Book in for the breakfast on your stay - it is crazy and busy and noisy but a good buffet selection but more importantly you can have pictures taken with the characters who come round to each of the tables - it was fun and my son loved it! It is not cheap staying at the hotel, hence why we stayed just one night, but it was worth it as Disney is such a magical place and if you are going to experience it you might as well go all out!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PDelaSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Disneyland
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
#92 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,909 reviews
Airport
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
#55 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#78 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,527 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#51 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,710 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#24 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel

Property: Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
Address: Hong Kong Disneyland, Lantau Island,, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Disneyland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#49 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#52 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#101 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price range (per night): ₹ 18,617 - ₹ 38,332
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a lavish Victorian palace nestled along the shores of the South China Sea. Savor exquisite dining from around the globe, lounge the day away with a cocktail poolside or explore a garden maze in the shape of Mickey Mouse. Boasting stately accommodations with modern amenities plus live music in the grand 6-story lobby , this architectural marvel combines the splendor of a vintage seaside resort with the magic of Disney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Prestigia, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneyland Hong Kong
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing