We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Best Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
Ranked #41 of 702 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

Disney Hong Kong is certainly one of the best hotel we ever been. We love it, the staff was very helpful. rooms were clean and nice. hotel facilities was great. will recommend this hotel to all my friends.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincentsmyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,745 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    975
    558
    158
    36
    18
See reviews for
1,111
149
20
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

I stayed one night and 2 days at the hotel .it was a amazing experience and specially my daughter loved it. the rooms were very spacious and the hotel lobby was beautiful. the disney shop in the hotel was a tempting experience. the buffet had a unique menu covering most of the cuisines. overall a very good experience and il definitely come back whenever i visit hong kong again

Room Tip: enjoy the hotel stay, it will be a very nice experience adding to ure visit to the disney park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dramitvij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batangas, Philippines
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

On our second visit to HK Disneyland i am so glad I chose to stay at the Kingdom Club, although pricey, it was all worth it. Check in was a breeze since you do it on the 7th floor, I really appreciate the experience of checking in while comfortable seated as compared to the normal checking in while standing and falling in line. Complimentary drinks and cookies welcomes you to the kingdom club. The kingdom club boasts of so many amenities which are all worth the extra money you pay for. YOu may get quick snacks and light meals all throughout your stay as well as breakfast, children activities, story-telling, fast-passes for the park which is very convenient, spoiling and fun. My son had a blast with his mickey-shaped birthday cake which was topped by a visit by Mickey in Pajamas while the adults savored their time with wine and beers. The only letdown I had during the entire stay was that you can only see the tip of the park's fireworks in the balcony, so if you are keen into watching it, better stay at the park before going back to the hotel.

The hotel room of the kingdom club has the best view by far. Nothing beats soaking in their glorious bathtub which has a tv across after a long tiring day at the park. My son also loved both their indoor and outdoor pools which are ably watched by lifeguards. It is surely a safe and fun haven for kids. I would definitely love to come back.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crissie328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
133 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

HK Disneyland Hotel was a great experience for our daughters and our family friends who also stayed in Disneyland Hotel at same time. The rooms are big (for HK standards), clean and nicely furnished. There is a subtle Disney design theme that does not overpower the premiumness of the experience.

We liked the breakfast with Mickey & friends, the food and experience was quite good, the staff will take pictures on your camera for you. We liked the room. We liked the large lobby where princesses would show up every so often for pictures. The shuttle bus was never more than a 2 minute wait to or from the park.

We did not like the checkin experience, waited in line, Saturday morning at 10am for 45 minutes! This is not acceptable when paying over 400 USD pernight for one room. The breakfast and other meals are quite expensive, I just closed my eyes and signed the bill.

Room Tip: corner rooms do exist with extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MPCLDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

Stayed for 4 nights in May 2012 . With 2 kids , both below 3 years . Was a good experience. Staff is helpful and quick . Required changes in reservations , extension of stay , knowledge of hotel facilities was very good. Kids had a great time ! So did we ! Will be back there soon . Expensive , but satisfying . The dinner buffet had Indian vegetarian food too !

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ARK09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Disneyland
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
#79 of 702 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,798 reviews
Airport
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
#52 of 702 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#30 of 702 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,225 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#43 of 702 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel

Property: Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
Address: Hong Kong Disneyland, Lantau Island,, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Disneyland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#39 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#52 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#102 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price range (per night): ₹ 21,934 - ₹ 43,320
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a lavish Victorian palace nestled along the shores of the South China Sea. Savor exquisite dining from around the globe, lounge the day away with a cocktail poolside or explore a garden maze in the shape of Mickey Mouse. Boasting stately accommodations with modern amenities plus live music in the grand 6-story lobby , this architectural marvel combines the splendor of a vintage seaside resort with the magic of Disney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Ctrip TA, Expedia and Prestigia so you can book your Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneyland Hong Kong
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing