We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
₹10,464
Agoda.com
₹9,865
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveller rating
66
224
91
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
66
224
91
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking distance restaurants and shops tst location avenue
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 414 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Read good reviews about Minden and decided to booked it for my trip in May.
Have a pleasant 2 night stay there.

1) Counter staff - friendly, helpful and polite.

2) Room - decent size, clean, comfortable bed and good size bathroom.They even placed an air purifer in the room which I counted as a bonus.

3) Breakfast - limited and basic spread with items like bread, eggs, cereal, yogurt, fruit, juice, coffee and tea.

4) Location - near K12 Mall and less than 5 min walk to East Tsim Sha Tsui MTR. Thus can hop on the MTR to visit shopping malls and places of interest easily.

Room tip: Ask for rooms on high floor as there are a number of pubs around the area and might get noisy in the night.
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joy_Lim7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 June 2012

The minded hotel is situated in Tsim sa Sui,heart of the city. Easy access to shoppers paradise.
It has a seven eleven next to door so can buy things from there 24/7.5 min walk to the ferry terminal,near by mtr station .the hotel rooms are small but comfortable only in night it becomes noisy as pubs are adjacent to it,but that really is no issue as the bed is quiet comfortable you fall asleep soon,it has a free broadband Internet .overall a nice stay!

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deepika-will
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Cost us about $400 CYN taxi from airport (inc the toll fees). The place is a few blocks to shops in main street. Few bars and clubs in street, and a handy 711 below. Rooms are small but thats normal here. Its clean and tidy. Take a print of map so taxi can find hotel as its a little side street.
Breakfast is basic but ok. Would reccomend for location.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahsX9649NG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We stayed at The Minden in April 2012. We were visiting the Canton Fair in nearby Guangzhou and decided to travel to Hong Kong over the weekend inbetween phases. We stayed there on two occasions.

The Minden has about 20 floors and about 4 rooms per floor. The 1st time we went, we were on the 6th floor. The second time on the 18th (we could even see a bit of the harbour from here). I preffered to be higher up as the night clubs in the street can be a bit noisy. The hotel is very centrally situated and easily accessible. It is a 5 min walk away from the Star Ferry terminal which you can use to visit Hong Kong Island. It is also close to many markets (a 3 min taxi ride). There is a 24 hour store next door to the hotel which is very convenient. Buy your drinks/water from here as the water in the hotel is very very expensive.

The rooms are nice, clean and quite modern. Each room has a flat screen TV and a bar fridge. The ensuite bathrooms are small but exactly what you need. I heard that hotel rooms in Hong Kong is generally quite small; even this was also small it was bigger than I expected. There is also a work desk in each room. Every room also has FREE broadband internet which is a rarity in HK. The comlimentary fruit basket was such a delight after some weird meals in mainland China.

The hotel includes a complimentary breakfast which consists of fruit, coffee/juice, boiled eggs, toast, yoghurt, and pastries. Breakfast is served in the restaurant which has a lovely little outside terrace. You can also order room service but not all the items are available so check with the kitchen.

The hotel also offers a luggage storage facility if you need to book out but still want to sightsee.

I really reccommend this hotel as it is good value for money in a very expensive city and the staff was also very helpful.

Room tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors due to the noise from the surrounding night clubs.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SA-Safari
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 May 2012

A pretty nice budget boutique hotel in an excellent location. It is very near to MTR exits both for TST/East TST. If coming down from Airport, take the Airport Express train to Kowloon, then the complementary airport shuttle (K3) and alight at the first stop - Holiday Inn. The Minden is just like 2 mins walk away.

There are also a couple of nice pubs and many restaurants in the vicinity.

Only thing I found lacking, was the absence of good local food around the area.

They could also have spiced up their breakfast menu to give it a change everyday instead of the same fare every single day.

Room tip: There is an abstract artwork/painting of a face. I personally didn't like the feel of such a painting. Seems like a pair of eyes staring at me the whole time. Nothing too eerie I guess. Saw the same painting on their 5th floor dining. Refer to pictures.
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews