We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Jasmine Garden

Jasmine Garden
Ranked #716 of 11,950 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Mong Kok
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

Food was ok, wouldn’t go back. Service was good although everything came at different stages, rice coming 10 mins after we finished eating our mains...

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Nessbecks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2018

The menu has a good selection of meats, vegetables and seafood. Their appetizers are also very good.

Where we were not disappointed were the following dishes (can't remember names on the menu, so the following are just descriptions from memory):
- spare ribs
- minced meat wrapped in bean curd sheet
- a chicken dish cooked with some sort of flower

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank MakananginBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Staff are pretty rude and unhelpful. A little expensive and the food is nothing to write home about. My dish was basically scrambled eggs and a bit of potato. Like what a student would make for tea when there's nothing else in the fridge.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank sufarrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

It is not the tastiest or the most special Chinese restaurant I have been to ... but it is a high quality restaurant that serves good food, with attentive enough waitstaff.

From what i have heard ... Jasmine Garden is more of a "fusion" restaurant and not a pure Cantonese style cuisine

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank chirp333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We followed the concierge team recommendation and came here as its part of Maxim's Group and generally is proclaimed to be no msg restaurant. We had the set menu which was good for two to try their range and ordered the Chablis on wine card which was decent. Service was fast and sometimes two dishes would arrive simultaneously but to be fair it is a busy night. Mostly locals in next tables ordering the signature dishes as fried prawns ( which we intend to next time) and stewed/braised dishes which came in high quality cookware. One of the few places where there is actually wine service as we hardly had to lift the bottle. Set menu was all ok except the pot fried rice which was so bland. Chilli oil is free but XO sauce is a pricey HKD 25 per plate. Recommended for quality and accessibility (its in many malls)

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank ChristenChewSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jasmine Garden also viewed

 

Been to Jasmine Garden? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing