We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“one of the best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Ranked #2 of 707 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“one of the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

Modern, spacious, clean, little touches of luxury, FABULOUS FABULOUS service, superb location. Would have been even better if we did not look into the office workers in the cubicles across (and they at us!), and there was significant noise from the outside although quiet in the hotel itself. However, all this is really no big deal, because this is Hong Kong! Also would have appreciated complimentary wifi. Overall, I like! A real gem! Big thanks to everyone who made our stay wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lola77Sgpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

871 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    744
    96
    22
    6
    3
See reviews for
97
229
96
315
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

The service in this hotel is quite extraordinary. The staff are just simply wonderful and serve with such grace. I would like to import them to Australia to teach professional hospitality skills. Whenever I travel to Hong Kong whether for business or pleasure, if possible. I will always stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: I haven't experienced a less than beautiful room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chooseygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Just came back from a weekend getaway to celebrate my dear wife's birthday. This time, i booked the L900 Suite as i wanted a different experience from our last 2 stays there. My wife was wonderfully surprised when she walked into the Suite as she was expecting the L600 room. Prior to arrival, as usual i liaised with the Guest Services staff and made my requests for the special occasion. Everything was done up and ready as expected.

Service is always first class which speaks volumes and the standardized service levels every time we stay here shows the high service levels given and what guests who stay here expect.

Breakfast at Amber is always an experience. Again the attention to detail by each of the staff there is impressive from the way they give their attention to you and also their almost "obsessive compulsive" way they place the cutleries and plates just the way they need to.

The experience at the Oriental spa is also still as relaxing and calming as before. We again booked the Sanctuary Suite and you really wish you had this Suite for your bathroom at home!!! :D

I am an SPG member and when i travel anywhere, i usually look to stay in one of either the Westin, W or the St Regis... In Hong Kong however, so far we have stayed at the Shangri-la, the Four Seasons and the Landmark. Service wise, Four Seasons and Landmark are both excellent and each has its advantages. The only way i can think of that can make the Landmark a better experience to stay at, (as if its not perfect now) is if it had the Four Seasons view of the Habour. But, this is so far our favorite Hotel to stay in Hong Kong, especially for a romantic getaway!! Again, Memorable!

Room Tip: The Landmark does have one of the best rooms (if not the best) in any hotel in the world, especially...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sham44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cerritos, California, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

This is such a wonderful hotel for our first time in Hong Kong. It has the best location everything is walking distance or a quick taxi ride. The staff was attentive and cheerful at all times. We arrived late on Easter Sunday and needed Restaurant reservations and recomendations. The Concierge, Alex was great! He set up a great place for dinner and recomended a great place for after dinner drinks.
The rooms are large and wonderful, the best beds and we plan to return soon.

Room Tip: Great Bar Downstairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaime R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

The room was very large for Hong Kong and the service superb. The only negative was construction noise from across the street. No the hotel's fault, but still a negative.

Breakfast at Amber was included and was terrific.

Room Tip: Eat breakfast in Amber rather than the buffet in the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jschamberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 707 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,984 reviews
Central
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#4 of 707 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,160 reviews
Island Shangri-La Hong Kong
#13 of 707 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong

Property: The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Address: The Landmark, 15 Queen's Road Central, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#7 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#13 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
Price range (per night): ₹ 33,918 - ₹ 56,848
Hotel Class:5 star — The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong is one of the most luxurious and fashionable hotel in the world located in the heart of Central. All of the 109 spacious guestrooms have just been refurbished. Dining is exceptional. Amber offers the finest modern French cuisine while MO Bar is the stylish all-day-dining venue famous for its creative cocktails. The Oriental Spa is the urban sanctuary for relaxation and wellness, completed with yoga, Pilates and fitness. This chic hotel is one of the 9 hotels worldwide awarded Forbes Travel Guide Triple five stars distinction across all categories for hotel, restaurant and spa. Located in Central, the hub of shopping, entertainment and finance, The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong is connected to the Landmark Atrium where more than 200 world's top luxury brands can be found. What makes the hotel unique is its proximity to local pastimes, hot spots and cool discoveries. Only 10-15 minutes away on foot, guests can expect popular local eateries, bars and clubs, some of Hong Kong's best tailors, creative local designer fashion pieces, as well as one of Hong Kong's oldest temples and Asia's longest outdoor covered escalators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Mandarin Oriental Landmark
Mandarin Oriental Hong Kong
Mandarin Hong Kong
Hong Kong Mandarin Oriental
Landmark Mandarin Oriental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing