We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“outstanding experience time after time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Ranked #5 of 703 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“outstanding experience time after time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

Why is the Landmark Mandarin Oriental my home in Hong Kong?
- the very high standard of the fittings & furnishing?
- the extremely comfortable bed?
- the outstanding service?
- the amazing spa and relaxation facilities?
- the great in-room technology
- the note from the hotel manager welcoming me back each time?
...probably all of the above!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LAMN8R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

836 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    712
    93
    22
    6
    3
See reviews for
84
226
94
305
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

I stayed at the Landmark Mandarin for one night on business. It was in a perfect location as it was actually linked by several passageways (I never had to go outdoors) to the office building I worked in. It was also right in the heart of downtown --near all sorts of eateries and drinking establishments. The room was pretty flawless: it was large, new, clean and stocked with all sorts of bathroom amenities. The bathroom itself was giant with a separate bathtub and shower and even a television which didn't have to be on the same channel as the one in the main room. The drinks in the minibar weren't even exceedingly overpriced. The staff were polite and efficient. They helped me with detailed directions and advice where to get a good coffee early in the morning. I didn't use any of the facilities and I was at the hotel for only 10 hours so I cannot provide a very thorough review, but everything I experienced during my brief time there was completely adequate.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mechatorakichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

I can only say this : ABSOLUTE PERFECTION.
The service is amazing, the location perfect to do the turist stuff and the room was just incredible. Loved the HUGE round bath and the huge shower in the enormous bathroom.

If I go to Hong Kong again I have no doubt. I will go back to the Landmark.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CrisVGLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
62 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

My wife and I decided to return to this hotel for our first 2012 trip of the year. Our previous stay in August 2011 was excellent, so we wanted to return to this hotel. This time we chose the L450 Deluxe room which is 450 sq feet. Although it was smaller than the previous L600 Deluxe room, which is 600 sq feet, the decoration was also very neat. The service was excellent as usual.

Aside from the superb service, we like to stay at this hotel due to its Central Business District location. It is well connected to the overpass bridge with eateries and several supermarkets along the way. One of the larger IFC mall is just a 10-minute walk from the hotel.

Taking a bus to Stanley or Repulse Bay is also about a 10-minute walk from the hotel to the bus terminal at Exchange Square.

Last, but not least, the hotel is very attentive to its guests. Any comments or recommendations you make will be addressed and responded back to you by the hotel's manager. Overall, I still say that the Mandarin Oriental is a luxury brand of its own. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Journey_Delight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

There is nothing like it - after a 16 hour fight from NYC I was met at the gate and whisked to Immigration. Upon arrival I was met by Chum, the Duty Manager, and checked in like a VIP Celebrity guest. I decided a massage was the way to go and entered the exquisite spa where I had the time to enjoy the heat/water experience both pre and post. Great to note its open until 11pm for all those weary travelers.

I decided on a light dinner of won ton soup - well you can tell by the photo not only was it generous but delicious. Then to slip into those fantastic sheets and sleep in a five star bed, I had the best night sleep. Finally don't miss Amber for a meal. Its a michelin star restaurant with not only superb service but exquisite cuisine. And finally you are right in the center of the best shopping in the world - I can't find a single fault - and can't wait to return on my next trip. Besides having the best of everything, it has the staff that just makes it click.

Room Tip: believe it or not, its as quiet as can be at night and day despite its busy location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emzvino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 703 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,938 reviews
Central
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#3 of 703 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,015 reviews
Island Shangri-La Hong Kong
#11 of 703 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong

Property: The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Address: The Landmark, 15 Queen's Road Central, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#4 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#7 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#13 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
Price range (per night): ₹ 33,331 - ₹ 78,067
Hotel Class:5 star — The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong is one of the most luxurious and fashionable hotel in the world located in the heart of Central. All of the 109 spacious guestrooms have just been refurbished. Dining is exceptional. Amber offers the finest modern French cuisine while MO Bar is the stylish all-day-dining venue famous for its creative cocktails. The Oriental Spa is the urban sanctuary for relaxation and wellness, completed with yoga, Pilates and fitness. This chic hotel is one of the 9 hotels worldwide awarded Forbes Travel Guide Triple five stars distinction across all categories for hotel, restaurant and spa. Located in Central, the hub of shopping, entertainment and finance, The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong is connected to the Landmark Atrium where more than 200 world's top luxury brands can be found. What makes the hotel unique is its proximity to local pastimes, hot spots and cool discoveries. Only 10-15 minutes away on foot, guests can expect popular local eateries, bars and clubs, some of Hong Kong's best tailors, creative local designer fashion pieces, as well as one of Hong Kong's oldest temples and Asia's longest outdoor covered escalators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Mandarin Oriental and Prestigia so you can book your The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Mandarin Oriental Landmark
Mandarin Oriental Hong Kong
Mandarin Hong Kong
Hong Kong Mandarin Oriental
Landmark Mandarin Oriental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing