We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and basic nice room”

Bonham Residence Hong Kong
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hong Kong
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bonham Residence Hong Kong
Ranked #382 of 716 Hotels in Hong Kong
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean and basic nice room”
Reviewed 25 September 2011

centrally located, at mid level across the city zoo and flower gardens, I was very pleasantly surprise the cleanleiness of the room, it offered the basic modern convience , flat screen tv. nice bathroom, and yes a very firm bed/ but overall it was good experience, and the location we were able to walk from here or catch a cheap cab, food market was just a block away

Room Tip: ask for a park view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drake63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    14
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
3
3
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2011

centrally located at midlevel of the hongkong city. economical for tourists as all tourist destinations are very well connected by sight seeing bus,train and taxies. peaceful,neat and comfertable. in fact there were one bed room and a drawing room which i never expected, both having a lcd tv each.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ak_shah59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahmedabad
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2010

dt : 10 oct 2009

we have seen this hotel location by tripadvisor and booked this hotel because of it's location and good hotel rate as compared to others hotel rate.

it is very well situated with good ventilation. it is like a hostel with common bathroom. Facilities are medium. services are normal.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnytheking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2010

Don't be put off by the name - this is a good budget hotel suitable for all in a good location. Mid Levels isn't at the centre of the action, but it is easy to catch a (cheap) cab to anywhere on the island. Rooms are small, beds are hard, there aren't many frills, but it is clean and good value. Some of the rooms have good views. Location is just across the road from the botanical gardens and zoo (don't go looking for the resident jaguar - it is now dead, and on display but stuffed!). Breakfast is fine.

Decent sized pool is a bonus.

Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Arinley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2008

I stayed in de YWCA Hong Kong for 2 and a half months, during a long stay in HK.
My stay was fine, its not an all service hotel, they make your room, and the front desk is friendly, but dont expect much. I think its the only service apartment in HK.
Our room/apartment was large for HK, small for the US, King Bed, nice plain decoration, not a lot storage space (dont bring to many things!) small fridge, coffee maker, etc... My room had the greatest view of HK, but I saw many rooms with buildings in front.
Its a great place to sleep, clean, and very reasonable for HK sizes. Very centric.
I wanted to mention that beside the gym, there is a cafe run by a mental handicap association, which I found so nice. They are training young adults to be independent and find a job, so if you are visiting, you should give it a try. The food is good, and the volunteers and students make your lunch very much enjoyable! I really felt they are making a great job.

  • Liked — YWCA Garden View Lounge
  • Disliked — Windows were not very clean from the outside.
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Central
Garden View Hong Kong
Garden View Hong Kong
#150 of 716 in Hong Kong
660 reviews
Sheung Wan
Sohotel
Sohotel
#157 of 716 in Hong Kong
232 reviews
Sheung Wan
Hotel LBP
Hotel LBP
#54 of 716 in Hong Kong
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sai Wan
Bridal Tea House Hotel (Western District)
Eco Tree Hotel Hong Kong
#133 of 716 in Hong Kong
156 reviews
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Waterfront
Butterfly on Waterfront
#79 of 716 in Hong Kong
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonham Residence Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonham Residence Hong Kong

Property: Bonham Residence Hong Kong
Address: No.38C Bonham Road, Mid-Levels, Hong Kong, China (Formerly YWCA Building)
Region: China > Hong Kong
Hotel Style:
Ranked #382 of 716 Hotels in Hong Kong
Number of rooms: 99
Also Known As:
Ywca Building Hotel Hong Kong
Bonham Residence Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing