We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Nearby Hotels
US$ 135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 172
US$ 140
Regalhotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
US$ 313
US$ 182
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 227
US$ 176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees(Hong Kong)
US$ 88
US$ 72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal Plaza Hotel(Hong Kong)
US$ 240
US$ 148
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 294
US$ 284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 173
US$ 134
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal View Hotel(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$ 117
US$ 98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 431
US$ 315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 386/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,346)
Filter reviews
1,346 results
Traveller rating
512
610
168
39
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
512
610
168
39
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetropark hotelhennessy roadwanchai mtr stationmetro parkcomfort roomcircle kwanchai areacauseway bayconvention centernight lifegood sizetwo blockscentral locationwalking distancegoogle mapssmall hotelexcellent location
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 1,346 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel. Handy to catch a transportation such as taxi, bus, tram, and MTR. Lots of convenience stores and restaurant near by.

Walk around the hotel area is fun. It likes a big complex, you can find anything you want.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geohkwh, Manager at Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Tripadvisor Member - Mon T

Thank you for the kind words and sharing your experience with us.

We are very pleased to hear that you find the location of the hotel proximal to almost anything that the city can offer during your stay. Your feedback is of high importance to us which serves an encouragement towards our stance to exceed guest expectation in making the stay a much memorable one. We will be happy to be of service to you again on your next visit and help you maximize your Hong Kong experience!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Should any further comments or assistance be required, please feel free to let us know at geo.hkwh@kewgreenhotel.com, we will be most glad to assist you.

Best regards,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

A group of us, 9 people visited Hong Kong from Taipei for 4 days and stayed at the hotel Kew Green Wanchai. As we arrived slightly earlier before 1pm, i.e. before the regular check-in time, the reception still attended to us politely and helped us through. we actually managed to get 2 out of 5 rooms ahead of time, so that the group could head out for our next appointment without any delay.

the hotel is clean, well-located, close to the subway station, many local food and restaurants around, and the staff are very friendly, helpful and attentive. we are very impressed.

special compliments to Guest Service Supervisor Amine Hachami, and also Maxim, who had been helping us a lot during our stay with the hotel. deeply appreciated and we will definitely come back again if we do visit Hong Kong.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michaelyong88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geohkwh, Manager at Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Tripadvisor member - Michaelyong88,

Thank you for your kind review and compliments to Amine and Maxime! They are very pleased to hear that their efforts paid off and made your stay a pleasant one. It is certainly a huge encouragement towards our belief in striving for excellence and motivation to provide quality service.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Should any further comments or assistance be required, please feel free to let us know at geo.hkwh@kewgreenhotel.com, we will be most glad to be of assistance.

Best regards,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Nice rooms, kept clean for us. Bo was very friendly and helpful giving us information on best tourist spots and best ways to get to them and what to watch out for. The general service at the hotel was great assisting us at any time of the day. Good spot nice eating places and bars close by. Close to the metro service.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Glenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geohkwh, Manager at Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Tripadvisor Member – Glenda G,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.com.

It is our great pleasure to have you stay with us. Your kind words would definitely be creating an enormous momentum to strive further for quality service beyond guest expectation. Thank you for the compliment to our Assistant Concierge Bo. He was very happy to learn about your feedback and how she made a huge impact in making your stay the most memorable one.

We are looking forward to welcoming back in the near future, help you maximize your Hong Kong experience and make your stay much more pleasant than your previous visit.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing Kew Green Hotel Wanchai. Should there be other comments or assistance be required, please feel free to let me or the team know at geo.hkwh@kewgreenhotel.com, we will be most pleased to assist with.

Sincerely,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Kew Green is a great hotel in a great location. It was affordable and had all amenties. The power shower was fab, i would prefer seperate toiletries in little bottles. The fact that the hotel offers a mobile you can take out and about was brilliant, really helped out. Staff were friendly and helpful, i asked for extra pillows and the housekeeping was spot on the only flaw is that the rooms are tiny! It felt small and uncomfortable. The only other issue i had was the noise from the AC unit and the dehumidifier. Apart from those couple of things we had a very pleasant stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 2,383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geohkwh, Manager at Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Tripadvisor Member - 2383,

We are very pleased to hear that you find the location of the hotel proximal to almost anything you needed during your stay. As well as the service quality, Handyphone to water pressure were to your liking. It is definitely a great motivation for us in providing our guests an enjoyable staying experience. We will continue to strive for quality service to which our guest is the priority, ensuring the stay to be a memorable one.

In regard to the room size, we also have rooms in larger size and different layouts namely Executive Spacious, Executive Studio and Executive Suites that may cater for different needs and budgets. All these come with considerable room space and upgraded in-room facilities & amenities that you will find it a better experience next time.

Owing to the humid weather in Hong Kong, our hotel rooms were equipped with dehumidifier that also fits with air-purifying feature and it could be switched on/off anytime to suit your requirement. Regarding your comment of the air-conditioning, it has been brought up to the attention of concerned department, they would step up procedures and inspection to ensure guest room facilities are in good order at all times.

Hoping this stay would not hinder your overall impression of Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel to witness our improvement in the future. Should there be other comments or assistance be required, please feel free to let us know at geo.hkwh@kewgreenhotel.com, we will be most pleased to assist with.

Best regards
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

This was an excellent first stay. The staff are all very friendly and know what they are doing! The rooms are a good size and very clean. The location is perfect as it close to everything from the shops on Tai Yuen Street and Wan Chai Station. Madhu, Bo and Ronnie are all top staff as they are extremely friendly and helpful. We recommend staying at Kew Green Hotel when you go to Hong Kong!

Room Tip: The 8th floor is good!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreurbina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geohkwh, Manager at Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Tripadvisor member - Andreurbina,

We would like to express our deepest gratitude for your kind words regarding your recent stay and compliments to Madhu, Bo & Ronnie. It is of high importance and great motivation for us to hear that you had a pleasant experience. This encourages our belief in striving for excellence and exceeding guest expectations, in which we will continue to ensure to maintain quality service with certainty for our guest to have the experience of home away from home.

We look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Should any further comments or assistance be required, please feel free to let us know at geo.hkwh@kewgreenhotel.com, we will be most glad to assist you.

Best regards,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews