We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Ranked #58 of 730 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2014

I just stayed at MetroPark Wanchai for a convention. The hotel has a small but nice lobby with a very friendly staff. Everyone was very helpful and accommodating. They were able to check my bag because I got their early. It's a 13 min walk to the convention center and about 6 mins to the Wanchai MTR. There are plenty of local restaurants in the area and the hotel also features a nice restaurant and bar. I didn't try the restaurant for dinner but did get the breakfast buffet. The buffet was good, it had all the essentials for a nice hot breakfast. Surprisingly the scrambled eggs were really really good, especially M-F. I think the chef is different on the weekend. Regardless it was relatively inexpensive, convenient, and good.
The room and bathroom were nice and clean. I got two bottles of water everyday and fast free wifi in the room. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SDCH000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

452 - 456 of 1,272 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights really enough. I thought there are under staff, not so prepared for full guess. The management didn't inform guess before they tried a fire alarm system. I believe it wasn't proper enough since fire alarm testing during the day caused a panic attack in the first place. Even the room is quite small, but it's clean.
Over all, just fine...

Thank MrsMida
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DOperations, Manager at Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2014

Dear Tripadvisor member - EmidaMida,

Thanks for your comment on Tripadvisor.com. We are so sorry to learn of the incident and would like to apologize for the mishandling of alarm testing by the contractors that caused much inconvenience to hotel guests. The testing was stopped right away until precautionary measures and notice were properly arranged to minimize disturbances. The incident has also been brought up to the attention of concerned departments in order to avoid recurrence in future.

Although the stay was not a pleasant one, we would look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to our hotel to prove this is not the norm and should there be any assistance or service required, please feel free to contact us at doo.hkwh@metroparkhotels.com.

Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 September 2014

My wife and I stayed this hotel from September 1, through September 4, 2014. The room was clean and the air conditioner worked well. The staff cleaned the room well each day and the desk staff were friendly and helpful each time we needed something. This hotel is in a convenient location to subway locations and within 15 to 25 minutes walking distance to some attractions. Buses run in front of the hotel as well. We did not eat at the hotel. We would stay here again because of location and found it reasonably priced. We recommend a stay here if you are a budget traveler and not finicky about amenities. Overall we had a good experience and have no complaints about our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2014

The first bad sign was that there was no driveway , the taxi driver had to stop on the side of the road to drop me off. Bathrooms are old and need renovation. Breakfast was really poor. Location wise, it offers easy access to Central and Causeway Bay but nothing interesting in the area. For not a lot of extra money, I could have stayed at a much much more decent hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marwa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOperations, Manager at Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Dear Tripadvsior member – Marwa S

Thanks for your comment on Tripadvisor.com. We regret that your stay was not comfortable this time. Owing to the hotel layout & traffic constraints, we would not be able to provide a driveway for dropping off, that’s why extra staff has always been deployed to assist guests at the hotel entrance. We have taken note of your comments about the bathroom and breakfast of which have been brought up to the attention of concerned departments for rectification immediately.

We would still look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to our hotel and being of service to you. Should there be any assistance or service required, please feel free to contact us at doo.hkwh@metroparkhotels.com.

Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2014

Took the metro from the airport to Hongkong, cost 100 HK dollars single, great ride abot 30 minutes. Then a taxi to the hotel, cost 34 HK dollars very cheap around 8 minutes! The hotel is modern and the rooms are well laid out. I was upgraded to a suite which was nice on the 9th floor. The hotel is about 15 mins to the Peak tram station. Around are shops and some nice looking restaurants. Interestingly when I entered my room I could smell a bit of damp, there was a dehumidifier running in the corner. Compared to what I had in mainland Chine it wasn't too bad. Only stayed one night. Food was OK, but I like good street food and in HK you are spoilt for choice! I didn't use the gym or eat here.

Room Tip: 910 was a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank candymanPeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#49 of 730 in Hong Kong
185 reviews
OZO Wesley Hong Kong
#84 of 730 in Hong Kong
1,050 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
#113 of 730 in Hong Kong
3,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong
#130 of 730 in Hong Kong
401 reviews
Tin Hau
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Sheung Wan
Hotel LBP
Hotel LBP
#59 of 730 in Hong Kong
1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

Address: 41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong)
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#59 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#76 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: ₹ 6,314 - ₹ 18,493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ideal accommodation that is both central and accessible, Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong (Formerly Metropark Wanchai) is situated in the heart of Hong Kong's luxury commercial, shopping and entertainment district. In great proximity to the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre as well as the Mass Transit Railway Station, making it a breeze to get around the city that never sleeps. Each guest room showcases contemporary design with clear ambition for innovations and are equipped with LCD TV, Free Wi-Fi connectivity, electronic safety box, central air-conditioning, spacious working desk and more. Our recent innovative installation is the travel smartphone with unlimited mobile data and hotspot function plus IDD calls to designated countries for free during your stay. Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong is a smoke-free property, beckons as a homely and stylish accommodation option so that your experience in Hong Kong will exceed your expectation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropark Hotel Hong Kong
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing