We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #4 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Must Visit”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Since my last bad experience with Shangri Hotel at KK, I started to stay with Four Seasons Hotel whereever on my vacation and I found that there service is excellent and my recent stay at Four Seasons in Hong Kong is unsurpass from their conceige, door man, receptionist to manager. Their food quality and service is surberp. The room is nice and clean and the bed is excellent quality making you want to stay there forever. The harbor view room overlooking the victory harbour with a magnificant view of Kowloon. Their free spa service is very relaxing especially after a long shopping day. Worth every single penny of it.

Room Tip: Harbour view room is at best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,938 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,573
    278
    56
    14
    17
See reviews for
654
855
193
886
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (725)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

stayed 5 nights- it was our first four seasons stay and this hotel lived up to all the hype. the service was excellent. lobby breakfast buffet was solid. the spa and pool were sublime- the pool had classical music playing underwater for chrissakes. harbor view was legit. location attached to the ifc mall and subways made for easy access to shopping. but what put it over the edge was the personal attention to detail from the room attendants. ours was "joey", who on his first swing through our room noticed that i had the previous month's issue of time magazine and a bath towel spread out on the floor. what do we get? a hand-written note informing me of the latest issue of time on the desk and a yoga mat for the boss. it didn't end with that, but suffice to say, it made us feel like the price of the rooms were almost worth it. i think you can get better bang for your buck at other hotels in hong kong, but if you are looking for the best of the best, our experience matches everyone else we spoke with who has stayed there. while there are a lot of great hotels in hk, apparently they all fall short of the four seasons.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j_shmoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

The Four Seasons Hong Kong is a wonderful hotel in an unbeatable location in Hong Kong. The rooms are specious (a rarity in HK) and the service is outstanding. I stay here every two to three weeks and always look forward to returning. The only glitches that deserve mentioning are the room key cards which constantly deprogram requiring you to go to the front desk to request that they reprogram the key (and further unacceptably, submitting you to identity questions "for your security". This happened four times in two days!). Other than that, expect to be pampered like few other places.

Room Tip: I recommend travellers pay for club privileges which are a very good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FabianaChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MimiCheung_FSH, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Dear FabianaChina,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience in this TripAdvisor review, and for your continuous support to Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong.

While we're delighted to read that you enjoy your frequent stays at the Hotel, we were sorry to learn about the glitches on the key card which failed to work on several occasions during the stay. We suspect the card may have been demagnetized when placed in close proximity to electronic devices such as mobile phones, and we can understand the inconvenience, as well as frustration, this must have caused you and we sincerely apologise.

Thank you once again for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your frequent visits to our great city and Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong!

Kind regards,

Mimi Cheung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

The Four Seasons Hong Kong is a beautiful hotel in a fantastic location on Hong Kong Island at Central, connected directly to the IFC Shopping Centre. The service from check-in to check-out was excellent, very accommodating and personable. The rooms are spacious and beautifully appointed, I stayed in a Peak View Room which was just really beautiful with views up to the lush green mountains behind the towering skyscrapers. I do think a hotel of this calibre should include Internet connectivity free, but not the case here. The hotel has a very nice pool area and a very well equipped gym over looking the harbour. The hotel also offers a complimentary shuttle to the airport express train station which is just 5 minutes away. A fantastic hotel, highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndMat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Dear AndMat,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience in this TripAdvisor review, and your appreciation for the service provided to you by all the staff.

We're delighted that you enjoyed the view of the city and beyond from the Peak View Room in which you stayed in, and that you found the rooms to be spacious and beautifully appointed. We have noted your comment on including internet access free of charge, which we currently do for guests staying in certain room and suite categories. We're pleased to inform you that we are keeping this issue under review.

We look forward to welcoming you to Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong the next time you visit our city. Thank you once again!

Kind regards,

Mimi Cheung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuwait
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Frankly, everything in this beautiful hotel. Rooms. Dealing. location. Staff. But was shocked when he told me that the Internet is not free!!! Most five-star hotels now offer free internet. In general is really a unique experience in Hong Kong and beautiful. check in and check out were quite easy. Connection from the hotel to the train station nearby is free.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ben-3eed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5,740 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#10 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Address: No.8 Finance Street, Central, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#3 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#5 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price range (per night): ₹ 33,989 - ₹ 55,337
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the waterfront overlooking Victoria Harbour and the financial district, Four Seasons redefines luxury and excellence in a city renowned for exceptional accommodations. As part of the prestigious International Finance Centre, it offers unrivalled links to Hong Kong Station, with the famed Star Ferry steps away. In a city known for great dining, Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong is home to two Michelin starred restaurants - two-star French restaurant Caprice and Michelin three-star Chinese restaurant, Lung King Heen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Four Seasons Hong Kong
Hong Kong Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing