We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“small but great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hong Kong Disneyland

Hong Kong Disneyland
Book In Advance
US$ 69.90*
and up
Hong Kong Disneyland Admission E-Ticket
Ranked #15 of 799 things to do in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Grand Opening: September 12, 2005
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Davision
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“small but great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

This Disney was so must like the Florida Disneyworld yet Asian as well. The food was mostly Asian but did have a few American spots too. One could do this attaction easy in one day. We had a 2 year old and a 10 month old and still had no trouble getting everything in. The hotels we thought we a little pricey yet very very nice. There were only 2 hotels on the grounds to choice from. We chose the only one with the character breakfast. This was super good with a good mixture of American and traditional Chinese food. Very fun. We had a great time and have visited 2times in the past 3 years.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank janDavison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

10,920 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,041
    3,786
    1,534
    381
    178
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Classic Disney on a Smaller Scale”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

We loved the Disney experience on the smaller scale given the size of the the park. The day we went there were only 5 minute lines for all rides so we were able to do everything we wanted to. the subway to the Disney railway was easy and cheap.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Hongkong Disneyland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

Perfect attraction for the whole family. No matter what you're age is, there should be something that will still tickle your fancy.

We went here in November the temperature is just fine, not too hot nor too damp to enjoy the whole 12 hour visit in this park. Shops and Restaurants were placed in every theme.

Book your tickets online to avoid long queue as early as 7 am. Don't forget to bring extra shirt for surely you'll sweat .., and don't miss the spectacular firework show at night in front of sleeping beauty's castle.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Dann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Small small small world”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

Well, the whole park is quite small. It is missing many of the Disney attractions that you would find in other Disney theme parks. Ocean park is much better...bigger, more attractions, better food choices, pandas and much much more.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Dustin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cagayan de Oro, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rainy visit but enjoyed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

It was a wet visit to HK Disneyland but we still tried to make the most out of it. The attractions were still open however the characters (except of course Mickey and Minnie) were scarce. Tsk tsk tsk. We were only able to have pictures with Goofy, Chip and Dale but was not able to see Donald, Buzz Lightyear, other characters. It was not until the Rainy Day Express parade where we saw all these characters but the parade went by too fast also! Grrrr.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carlo_Rey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hong Kong Disneyland also viewed

 

Been to Hong Kong Disneyland? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing