We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A Gem in Tsim Sha Tsui - Kowloon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Luxe Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Luxe Manor
Ranked #40 of 708 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Level Contributor
70 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A Gem in Tsim Sha Tsui - Kowloon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

This is my third consecutive year staying at the Luxe Manor and I will return again.

The price is at the low end of quality hotels in Hong Kong, especially ones with this excellent location and they include in room Wi-Fi and a superb breakfast in the price. After two or three days, you feel like family – I cannot imagine how the service could be either more friendly or of a better quality.

The rooms are not particularly large, although this is Hong Kong, but they are uniquely decorated and very attractive. The only change I would make is a little softer bed, perhaps incorporating a layer of memory foam on the top. After 10 days the firmness of the bed was becoming increasingly uncomfortable.

The concierge is most helpful and somehow more 'approachable' and easier to use than it might seem in a larger hotel. He even greeted us with bottles of ice water when we returned after a walk on a particularly hot day – that extra measure of service that is not expected but very welcome.

The hotel is located on Kimberley road in upper Tsim Sha Tsui - an excellent location in my estimation. It also backs onto Knutsford Terrace, lined with a variety of restaurants, not only at street level but also climbing up into the multistory buildings. An excellent place to find a restaurant and relatively little known to many tourists. (Also a great place for a massage at the surprising price of about US $30 for a 50 min. massage. See the front desk for a brochure which includes a discount.)

This is the only hotel which I regularly recommend to my friends without reservation. Stay there. It is unlikely you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T0mmyBahama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    628
    482
    124
    30
    19
See reviews for
177
406
129
282
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

In a great location
Great breakfast, with a beautiful room.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012 via mobile

This charming small hotel offers some of the finest breakfast buffets in Asia, in their category of hotels. The location is very convenient and close to shopping areas. Not a bad place to stay.

Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012 via mobile

This hotel impress me the moment I step in. It has so much character and every corner, you find something interesting. It can be seen lots of effort and passion have been put in running this place. Bravo to the management !!!! Will definitely return and recommend this lovely hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kev2000_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

I cannot say enough about how much my husband and I enjoyed our stay here. The girl that checked us in gave us a nice upgrade to a bigger room. When we entered our room we found that it was spacious (a novelty in Hong Kong) and the decor was very cool and funky. The next morning we went down for breakfast and had a nice visit with Sam from customer service. She asked why we were visiting, where we were from, etc. We were celebrating our anniversary and later that day they sent up a bottle of wine and some chocolates with a note that said "Happy Anniversary!" What a nice touch! The hotel is on Kimberly Road, within walking distance of an MTR station so very convenient. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MKGoswick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#29 of 708 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#44 of 708 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,551 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Mira Hong Kong
The Mira Hong Kong
#36 of 708 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#77 of 708 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,434 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Royal Garden
The Royal Garden
#48 of 708 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Luxe Manor? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Luxe Manor

Property: The Luxe Manor
Address: 39 Kimberley Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#38 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#40 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#44 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,732 - ₹ 19,336
Hotel Class:4 star — The Luxe Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Luxe Manor is a stylishly surrealism-inspired boutique hotel located in Hong Kong's Tsim Sha Tsui with colourful and splendid European architecture offering personalised service and excellent facilities to impress discerning leisure and business travellers. Nestled in the heart of commercial and entertainment district, guests can truly appreciate the convenient access to all corners of the metropolitan. The Luxe Manor boasts 153 stylish, yet quirky, guest rooms, 6 one-of-its-kind themed suites taking the guests into unimaginable pleasures. Located within the luxury boutique hotels are two unconventional restaurants and bars: FINDS, the first authentic Nordic restaurant in Hong Kong featuring Nordic cuisine by Finnish celebrity chef Jaakko Sorsa, and Dada Bar + Lounge, a Dadaism-inspired lounge with variety entertainment and live music performances on weekends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Prestigia and Ctrip TA so you can book your The Luxe Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Luxe Manor Hotel Hong Kong
Luxe Manor Hotel
The Luxe Manor Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing