We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Luxe Manor Hong Kong”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Luxe Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Luxe Manor
Ranked #42 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
1 review
“The Luxe Manor Hong Kong”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

The hotel is centrally located in the heart of Tsim Sha Shui. It is about 5 minutes away from the nearest MTR station. We were staying in the deluxe room. Upon arrival, we were greeted warmly by several counter staff and they were efficient and helpful during check-in. I was pleasantly surprised that they have arranged two adjacent deluxe room for my family, even though I did not inform them of this need before my arrival. More pleasant surprise awaited me as I was informed that I have free access to several drinks in the mini-bar, a complimentary shuttle bus ride to the airport for one person in each room and even free local calls made in the room. We have no problem at all connecting our laptops, iPads, and iPhones to the wireless service and the internet speed is fast and stable. The rooms are tastefully decorated and my children enjoyed staying in the room. The rooms are very clean and new. The deluxe rooms are very spacious and even after adding an extra bed, we still have ample walking space. My children especially enjoy the complimentary desserts that were delivered to our rooms every evening. Overall, this is one of the best hotel I have stayed in Hong Kong and it will certainly be the hotel of my choice whenever I visit Hong Kong. And not forgetting, my children simply love the different nice messages written on a card that was attached to the dessert plate. Boey

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankBoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Marketing Communications Department at The Luxe Manor, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post comments regarding your recent stay. Your feedback is very valuable to us. It is always our primary aim to underline each guest’s unique needs. Hope our arrangement did make our stay more convenient. Those surprises you and your family received are the privileges we tailor-made to our Deluxe Room guests. We hope to welcome you and your family back to the hotel on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    664
    505
    130
    30
    19
See reviews for
186
433
132
297
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

I've just stayed here for four nights and thought it was a good hotel option in hong kong. The rooms are small, but quite standard for HK, the breakfast that is included is great. You are quite central to everything, the staff were very helpful, with the exception of one lady who greeted us at the reception when we checked in. All in all, a safe option for Kowloon.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jess D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Marketing Communications Department at The Luxe Manor, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Thank you for your comment. We are glad that you discovered the conveniences of our location. Although you feel our staff was helpful overall, we are sorry to read that you found an exception when you checked-in. We will ensure our Front Desk agents keep high standards of hospitality and welcome at all times. We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

I have just returned from a business trip in Hong Kong and wanted to say a few words about the Luxe Manor in Kowloon.

The rooms are very clean, a good size and very welcoming, also there was excellent free WIFI in the room which was very much appreciated.

This level of service was matched by the staff also, the reception staff, to the concierge staff up to the Hotel Manager who was always on hand when you needed her, nothing was to much trouble and they made my stay a very pleasant one.

Keep up the good work.

To summarise, an excellent hotel, with excellent staff and would certainly recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clivegibbons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Marketing Communications Department at The Luxe Manor, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your review after returning home. We are delighted to know you are satisfied with our warm personalized services for which we always promote and proudly present to every of our guests. Your words are an encouragement to us. As always, we will keep up to deliver a uniquely simplifying stay to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you and your friend in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

The staff makes you feel at home. The atmosphere is very personable and warm. I am a business traveler, and often stay at larger hotels, but not anymore in HK. My experience at The Luxe Manor has made this my favorite spot to stay in Hong Kong. The location is the best in the Kowloon. The rooms are very clean and nice. The food is very good, and you cannot beat the breakfast buffet. The room amenities are the highest standard and the environment is very comfortable where ever you go, from the lobby to your room. If there are any concerns or problems, I can assure you that the staff will make you feel better... quickly. Ms. Pal Ho is the Touch Manager... she makes me feel extremely welcome everytime I see her in the lobby. And her staff is always helpful and in good spirits. Even though the hotel is beautiful, its the staff that makes me come back every time I am in Hong Kong.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bruce s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Marketing Communications Department at The Luxe Manor, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Thank you for choosing The Luxe Manor as your favorite spot to stay in HK. We are happy to know that you like our bountiful buffet breakfast as well as our service culture. On behalf of TOUCH Manager Ms. Pal Ho, we would like to express our gratitude for your appreciation. We look forward to extending our warmest welcome to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong
Level Contributor
92 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

I've stayed at this hotel many times. The rooms are very cool and the bar, restaurant and reception are just as funky. Prices are very competetive and I love the location as it's a 5 minute stroll to the MTR, but far enough away from Nathan Road that the noise is not an issue.
The 1%ers are what I enjoy in a hotel - this one has a few. 2 for one happy hour in Dada Bar from 3:30 to 8, bonus drinks when dining to encourage patronage and free wifi throughout the hotel and rooms. Beds are very comfortable with pillow options on your bed. It's often hard to find comfortable beds and pillows when travelling so these are the prime points for choice given HK tires you easily.
I am one who loves a luxury hotel but will always favour a small boutique or funky\quirky hotel. The staff are not in your face here and are always friendly.

Room Tip: Get a breakfast package. The breakfast is good and HK doesn't offer many 'cafe' experien...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank divdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Mira Hong Kong
The Mira Hong Kong
#43 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,970 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Perkin Hotel
The Perkin Hotel
#34 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#86 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#28 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#51 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Luxe Manor? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Luxe Manor

Property: The Luxe Manor
Address: 39 Kimberley Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#38 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#40 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#44 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,868 - ₹ 18,315
Hotel Class:4 star — The Luxe Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Luxe Manor is a stylishly surrealism-inspired boutique hotel located in Hong Kong's Tsim Sha Tsui with colourful and splendid European architecture offering personalised service and excellent facilities to impress discerning leisure and business travellers. Nestled in the heart of commercial and entertainment district, guests can truly appreciate the convenient access to all corners of the metropolitan. The Luxe Manor boasts 153 stylish, yet quirky, guest rooms, 6 one-of-its-kind themed suites taking the guests into unimaginable pleasures. Located within the luxury boutique hotels are two unconventional restaurants and bars: FINDS, the first authentic Nordic restaurant in Hong Kong featuring Nordic cuisine by Finnish celebrity chef Jaakko Sorsa, and Dada Bar + Lounge, a Dadaism-inspired lounge with variety entertainment and live music performances on weekends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Prestigia and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Luxe Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Luxe Manor Hotel Hong Kong
Luxe Manor Hotel
The Luxe Manor Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing