We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Luxe Manor
Nearby Hotels
US$ 220
US$ 173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 196
US$ 155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
US$ 337
US$ 182
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 269
US$ 227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 367
US$ 300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 135
US$ 128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 156
US$ 136
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 191
US$ 167
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees(Hong Kong)
US$ 87
US$ 69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,502)
Filter reviews
1,502 results
Traveller rating
760
549
141
32
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
760
549
141
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnathan roadknutsford terracequirky hoteltsim sha tsuistudio roomshower curtaingreat boutiqueroom decorkowloon parkfree mobile phonerooms are smallbreakfast buffetmini bardouble bedmtr stationlate checkconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
808 - 813 of 1,502 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2012

I've just stayed here for four nights and thought it was a good hotel option in hong kong. The rooms are small, but quite standard for HK, the breakfast that is included is great. You are quite central to everything, the staff were very helpful, with the exception of one lady who greeted us at the reception when we checked in. All in all, a safe option for Kowloon.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jess D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Thank you for your comment. We are glad that you discovered the conveniences of our location. Although you feel our staff was helpful overall, we are sorry to read that you found an exception when you checked-in. We will ensure our Front Desk agents keep high standards of hospitality and welcome at all times. We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

I have just returned from a business trip in Hong Kong and wanted to say a few words about the Luxe Manor in Kowloon.

The rooms are very clean, a good size and very welcoming, also there was excellent free WIFI in the room which was very much appreciated.

This level of service was matched by the staff also, the reception staff, to the concierge staff up to the Hotel Manager who was always on hand when you needed her, nothing was to much trouble and they made my stay a very pleasant one.

Keep up the good work.

To summarise, an excellent hotel, with excellent staff and would certainly recommend to others.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clivegibbons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your review after returning home. We are delighted to know you are satisfied with our warm personalized services for which we always promote and proudly present to every of our guests. Your words are an encouragement to us. As always, we will keep up to deliver a uniquely simplifying stay to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you and your friend in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

The staff makes you feel at home. The atmosphere is very personable and warm. I am a business traveler, and often stay at larger hotels, but not anymore in HK. My experience at The Luxe Manor has made this my favorite spot to stay in Hong Kong. The location is the best in the Kowloon. The rooms are very clean and nice. The food is very good, and you cannot beat the breakfast buffet. The room amenities are the highest standard and the environment is very comfortable where ever you go, from the lobby to your room. If there are any concerns or problems, I can assure you that the staff will make you feel better... quickly. Ms. Pal Ho is the Touch Manager... she makes me feel extremely welcome everytime I see her in the lobby. And her staff is always helpful and in good spirits. Even though the hotel is beautiful, its the staff that makes me come back every time I am in Hong Kong.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruce s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Thank you for choosing The Luxe Manor as your favorite spot to stay in HK. We are happy to know that you like our bountiful buffet breakfast as well as our service culture. On behalf of TOUCH Manager Ms. Pal Ho, we would like to express our gratitude for your appreciation. We look forward to extending our warmest welcome to you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

I've stayed at this hotel many times. The rooms are very cool and the bar, restaurant and reception are just as funky. Prices are very competetive and I love the location as it's a 5 minute stroll to the MTR, but far enough away from Nathan Road that the noise is not an issue.
The 1%ers are what I enjoy in a hotel - this one has a few. 2 for one happy hour in Dada Bar from 3:30 to 8, bonus drinks when dining to encourage patronage and free wifi throughout the hotel and rooms. Beds are very comfortable with pillow options on your bed. It's often hard to find comfortable beds and pillows when travelling so these are the prime points for choice given HK tires you easily.
I am one who loves a luxury hotel but will always favour a small boutique or funky\quirky hotel. The staff are not in your face here and are always friendly.

Room Tip: Get a breakfast package. The breakfast is good and HK doesn't offer many 'cafe' experiences outside of hotels.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank divdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Great hotel. Excellent location. Amazing Concierge Desk.. really good.

Room Tip: Take their Touch Package its worthwhile
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikhil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews