We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (789)
Filter reviews
789 results
Traveller rating
258
386
115
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
386
115
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jordan station nathan road australian dairy night market excellent location temple street kowloon park walking distance taxi stand noodles exit c nathan rd ladies market bus stop pleasant stay double bedroom minute walk
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 789 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

I went for a business trip and the price and location is very good. I paid for a room and I got uploader to a suite for the same price. I give my recomendation to all of those People that are looking for a good hotel in city center.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Jose V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Really good range of breakfast items, excellent coffee, definitely worth getting breakfast here Hotel is in an excellent location, next door to Jordan tune station and close to Kowloon park. Get the A21 airport bis which drops you right outside the hotel
Standard room is very small and did not resemble pictures on website, which must be the deluxe rooms

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mariek911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

The hotel has an amazing location- very near Jordan station and very near great places to eat- e.g. Mak's Noodle, Australian Dairy Company, Yee Shun Milk Company, Tai Hing, and even supermarkets, convenience stores, bake shops, and more.
The hotel, despite being the older ones, is very well-maintained. The rooms are clean, newly painted and quiet. The breakfast buffet is quite adequate, although it's basically a standard mix of Western and Asian options, but definitely filling. The staff are kind and courteous, and they allow you to leave your luggage as well after you check out so you can walk around. When in HK, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank doolfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

The Shamrock never fails to deliver.
Located virtually on top of an MTR Station the Shamrock is perfectly situated to go virtually anywhwere in Hong Kong using the MTR.
Rooms are good sized ,spotless and the breakfast is Enormous !

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank snozzau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

The hotel is quite nice, modern and clean. Inside the room I find out slipper, tee set; in bathroom – soap, gels with shampoo and toothbrush with toothpaste. This is quite comfortable to have all things inside hotel. Room was clean; bed is good and no issue with sleeping. Towels changed each day, cleaning also was good. Reception is nice and polite, check-in\check-out was fast.
For my room AC was located just above the bad, so in case of hot weather the cool air will come directly on you during sleeping. This is the only one minus for my stay there.
Generally this is excellent not expensive hotel in touristic area, metro station Jordan just right on the corner (C1 exist). Small shops and restaurants close to the hotel. Walking distance to seaside. Took the bus A21N from airport. Quite recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms facing to the courtyard are quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dFilm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews