We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yau Ma Tei, tranquil/comfort/convenience with small nature”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Caritas Bianchi Lodge
Ranked #187 of 726 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed 4 April 2012

2 sleeps was in March 2012 to look around digital gadget and HKG
atmosphere.
the cliff/small hill is just behind this accommodation.
the tranquility and the comfort with smoke free.
( HKG, everywhere smoking..... and chaos city )
from the appearance, U suspect old fashion.
but room inside had renovation.....as brand new. cleanliness.
(my room@ 17th top floor)
and staff services are prompt & helpful concierge during my stay.
offered breakfast buffet @ 6F from 7AM
reasonable value incl. breaky and the room size
2 lift there....but some time unoperated the other.
but anyhow, Caritas Bianchi Lodge locates
just 2 min. walk 2 Nathan Rd. &
5 min. walk 2 Yau Ma Tei(MTR)st.
1 min. walk 2 convenience store on the corner.
5 min. walk 2 nostalgic restaurant/cafe美都餐室
walkable 2 Ladies market, Temple st. night market, Jordan(MTR), Mong
Kok(MTR)
(early morning, would feel oasis with birds chirping 2 walk up meteoroligical
station/King's park.... is my suggestion ;-)

only their tariff on the Net shows the wrong.
but ask them directly by e-mail/phone the availabilities.......

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hiro_paddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

141 - 145 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2012

We chose this hotel based on all the good reviews. It lived up to our expectations! The rooms were big compared to the other small hotels. Staff were helpful and friendly. The location was superb. We were surprised that this hotel was listed on the airport bus A21 when it arrived near Yau Ma Tei!

This hotel is just 3 minutes walk from the MTR station. It is off the main road, close enough but not noisy. Wonderful stay and good price too!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrGoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I was in Hongkong several times before in posh hotels (my boss payed). This time I had to pay myself (retired and wanted to show my wife HK). Amazing how much value for money Caritas Biachi offers. Spacious rooms, clean with super new shower/toilet. Nice breakfast (in a strange canteen-like environment) with lots of Chines goodies, while all the European stuff is there too. Located on the border between the more touristic HK part south and the more Chinese quarters norh, it is a perfect place to stay and start HK discoveries.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PieterJV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

It was my first HK trip and I was with 2 Seniors (parents), 1 toddler and hubby. So I had to get something that is comfortable but still affordable. We got their family room and it was very spacious, my toddler can run around and jump from one bed to another! Their is also a coach infront of the flat screen TV. I totally got what i saw in the pictures.
Bed is so cozy and sheets were comfy and thick (bec it was cold when we visited).
They clean the room everyday.
Staff were great. Breakfast was okay. Noodles is a staple as well as fresh fruits and bread.
Bathroom is clean and considerably big (noting the standard size of rooms in hk).
Walking distance from MTR and a convenience store around the corner and on the other side is 7-11. You can also go to church in Salvation Army, which is right next door to the right.
Since the MTR station is so near, you can pretty much go to every tourist spot easily. Just follow the maps.
When you book, make sure you get confirmation email or call from them. If you dont receive anything after 24 hours, I suggest that you call or email them again, just to make sure.
Thank you Ashley and kathy for the great service!
Will definitely go back!

Room Tip: Get rooms on higher floors as they are newly renovated. Any side is fine because the location is no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neotraveler15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

I stay at Caritas for 3 night,March 2-5,2012.The room is very clean and nice interiors.The hotel rate is reasonable. Strategic location, you can use MTR and bus for transportation around HK near the hotel.All the staff can speak english and very helpful.the hotel is very secured.If I visit hong kong again,I will stay in this hotel.I very satisfies stayed in Caritas Bianchi Lodge.Excellent Hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank widita-ajuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Casa Hotel Hong Kong
Casa Hotel Hong Kong
#209 of 726 in Hong Kong
815 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Casa Deluxe Hotel
Casa Deluxe Hotel
#203 of 726 in Hong Kong
117 reviews
Silka Seaview Hotel
#180 of 726 in Hong Kong
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Noble Park Hotel
Noble Park Hotel
#260 of 726 in Hong Kong
59 reviews
Camlux Hotel
#177 of 726 in Hong Kong
30 reviews
iclub Ma Tau Wai Hotel
#168 of 726 in Hong Kong
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caritas Bianchi Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caritas Bianchi Lodge

Address: No.4 Cliff Road,Yaumati, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #187 of 726 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range: ₹ 5,575 - ₹ 17,560 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Caritas Bianchi Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caritas Bianchi Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caritas Bianchi Hotel Hong Kong
Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing