We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caritas Bianchi Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Caritas Bianchi Lodge
Ranked #156 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellent Hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

I stay at Caritas for 3 night,March 2-5,2012.The room is very clean and nice interiors.The hotel rate is reasonable. Strategic location, you can use MTR and bus for transportation around HK near the hotel.All the staff can speak english and very helpful.the hotel is very secured.If I visit hong kong again,I will stay in this hotel.I very satisfies stayed in Caritas Bianchi Lodge.Excellent Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank widita-ajuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    297
    100
    10
    5
See reviews for
50
73
39
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

Second time here, and what awesome improvements they did to this place!
Breakfast was good. Staff have always been friendly and approachable.
Location is a bliss, this hotel is only a few steps away from the Yau Ma Tei train station. Also is really close to temple street and Mong Kok where the ladies market is located.
Tons of restaurants and shops in the vicinity, so it's a guarantee that you won't starve yourselves any time of the day, or night. Take note that even though this place is located in the busy Kowloon and Nathan Rd. area, once you enter your hotel room, it's as quiet as a rural home and with nature and trees literally out your window.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StartWalking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

I traveled from Guangzhou to Hong Kong for a three(3) nights stay.

I took a bus from Guangzhou to Hong Kong, arrived at Jordan Road and walked for 10mins to reach the hotel(including time to check out maps for the exact location). It wasn't difficult to find.

Checking in to the rooms, we were delighted to find rather large rooms(as compared to my previous stays in Hong Kong). The rooms are big enough to fit a third extra bed if needed. Rooms are equipped with LCD TVs, study table with a study lamp, a lounge chair.

Bathrooms are also rather large, they are fitted with Rain Shower. And also provide Toothbrush, Comb.

The breakfast included in the hotel booking was also decent. The spread was not too bad, Porridge, Chinese Buns, Eggs, Sausage Pattys, Vegetables, Fried Noodles, Fruits, Assorted Bread(eg. Muffins/Scones). You get fresh fruit juices as well.

Location wise, it is less than 5mins away from Yau Ma Tei MTR Station. Walking distance to Mong Kok area is also reasonably near. Temple street is also just 5mins walk away. Right outside the hotel, there is a 7-11, and also a small supermarket that sells Coffee Mix, Fresh Fruits, Snacks etc.(Prices are slightly cheaper than 7-11). There is also a famous and highly raved ramen restaurant along the same street called Yokozuna.

Overall, i feel the price for the hotel is very reasonable for the hotels in that area.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hhtebaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

We for our family of four, we need to relax at the end of our journey thru Kuala Lumpur-Macau-GZ-HK.. Spend lots of days in buses, trains and planes.. We would like a nice comfy bed with spacious rooms with reasonable prices for our last days. That is almost impossible to get in hectic, expensive and crowded Hongkong.

So, we booked booked a family room for 4(four) pax in Caritas Bianchi Lodge.
First time we arrived thru MRT from the train station from Guangzhou, we rather confused on which way to go by MRT, but we end up stop at Yau Ma Tei and walk with our luggages around 5 min to get to the hotel. The hotel looked old and not interesting, and the lobby rest room is very dissapointing :( but once we step into our room, we are amazed of the modern look and amenity of the hotel.

The room are HHUUGGEE.. with 1 double bed and 2 singles bed with nice and fluffy sheet. They are in clean and perfect condition. The carpet are clean and comfy.. Giant screen TV with a 3 seater sofa are a big plus. Bath room with rain shower are OK.

Bfast included in the room price, the restaurant looked old and outdated. But the girl and man serving us look polished in their business suit and very helpful. We love their omellete and sausage cocktail. Bacon also provided.. Yummmyy... fill up your tummy for a whole day of shopping before you go :)

Room Service restaurant is also delicious, one nite I ordered Hongkong fried rice, for a HKD 50 it's too expensive to me, it late around 9.00 pm, we are too lazy to go out. Our last order rice come in a small wok that enough for two persons. Love.. love the pork bacon slice.. Hmmmm..

Conclusion : Caritas is an old hotel that very good in updating where is necesary, as a hotel guest we can sleep very well and eat very good. Location wise : perfect lots of shopping and eating area around but not for very small children, no play ground at all. Price : Not to cheap, but worth it with the facilities we got. And our family would LLLooooVVee to be back here again..

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JakartaSmiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

Stayed for two nights on my way to Vietnam. Wanted something basic with a good size room. CBL met that requirement. Rooms were clean as were the bathrooms, although all a bit worn. Hotel is in main shopping area and close to the night markets. My biggest issue was location. It is a solid 20 to 25 minute walk to the docks and 20 minutes to the bar/restaurant area off of Tsim Sha Tsui.

I recommend for a quick layover based on the price, would not recommend if you like to grab a quick bite/beer.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chitraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Casa Hotel Hong Kong
Casa Hotel Hong Kong
#194 of 712 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Inn Hotel Hong Kong
Inn Hotel Hong Kong
#123 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Casa Deluxe Hotel
Casa Deluxe Hotel
#189 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Silka Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel
#180 of 712 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
The Cityview Hong Kong
The Cityview Hong Kong
#92 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,022 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
M1 Hotel
M1 Hotel
#278 of 712 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caritas Bianchi Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caritas Bianchi Lodge

Property: Caritas Bianchi Lodge
Address: No.4 Cliff Road,Yaumati, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#57 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,820 - ₹ 13,158
Hotel Class:3 star — Caritas Bianchi Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Booking.com so you can book your Caritas Bianchi Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caritas Bianchi Hotel Hong Kong
Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing