We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good if you can get renovated room if not well too bad for you”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Harbourview Hong Kong
Ranked #148 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Shanghai, China
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good if you can get renovated room if not well too bad for you”
Reviewed 27 June 2012

I booked this hotel based on the reviews. Upon arrival I was greeted by the staff with a warm smile. I asked for a smoking room with a large bed. Upon arrival the room didn't look like the picture I saw on-line, it was old, run down and with square tv that they don't sell anymore. I went downstairs to inquire. I was told only some rooms have been renovated and only the non-smoking one. So I decided to keep the room but asked if I could cancel the two other days I had booked. I was told there was no problem. I went back had a good sleep, but bed was quite hard.

So if I summarize I received great great service from the manager who understood my problem, tried to help me etc. If you get the renovated room you'll have a great stay i guess. The hotel is well located clause to Central and Wanchai.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    593
    304
    54
    31
See reviews for
120
289
127
381
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Stayed for 5 night in May 2012, couldn't fault the room or the staff who were always on hand to help with directions, perfect location in Wan Chai, less than £4 for a taxi from Central Station and a 5min walk to the underground and tram stop makes it a great base for moving aroung Hong Kong.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Good: nice rooms, friendly service, good cleaning, good breakfast (not included)

Bad: view to the wall of the nearest building from a standard rooms. Bay view is also not so good (my friends changed type of rooms and additional payment is not reasonable as we finally understood), breakfast is not included (rate is not super high and reasonable), Internet connection is NOT included (i don't get it at all!)

You can get the breakfast with some restaurants nearby (in the nearest building along Harbour road & inside of Exhibition center)

Room Tip: Bayview is better rooms but not reasonable difference in price in comparison with the standard view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

This hotel is not 4 star by European standards. We are cueently staying here on our honeymoon...DO NOT BOOK THIS IF YOU'RE ON YOUR HONEYMOON! They told me all city/harbour view rooms were booked and we were given a tiny back room overlooking a mouldy wall. We waited 45 minutes for bags to be brought up to the room (they insisted on taking them) when I called to find out where they were I was told it would be coming.....15 minutes later I went down to get them myself. Not a pleasant start to the honeymoon. Room very tired with 70's decor, overlooked by office windows (on the other side from the mouldy wall). The double bed is smaller than normal european size double. I do not recommend this hotel unless you want something cheap. Service terrible.

Room Tip: Do not book this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hong Kong hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We stayed at the Premier Harbour view room for 2 nights. There was no view of the harbour but I had a pleasant stay. Room size was reasonable and comfortable. 2 complimentary bottles of water was replaced daily. It is conveniently located within walking distance to the convention centre and the MTR stations. Staff at the reception were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong
#133 of 718 in Hong Kong
374 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Novotel Century Hong Kong
Novotel Century Hong Kong
#114 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#101 of 718 in Hong Kong
115 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Empire Hotel Wan Chai
The Empire Hotel Wan Chai
#121 of 718 in Hong Kong
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about The Harbourview Hong Kong

Property: The Harbourview Hong Kong
Address: No.4 Harbour Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,996 - ₹ 21,148
Hotel Class:3 star — The Harbourview Hong Kong 3*
Number of rooms: 320
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Harbourview Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong
Harbour View International House Hong Kong
Harbourview Hong Kong
The Harbourview Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing