We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Plaza Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Regal Airport Hotel(Hong Kong)
US$ 149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
US$ 331
US$ 182
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 395
US$ 180
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 167
US$ 137
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees(Hong Kong)
US$ 226
US$ 89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 216
US$ 159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Royal View Hotel(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$ 117
US$ 98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,509)
Filter reviews
4,509 results
Traveller rating
2,449
1,647
276
88
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,449
1,647
276
88
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoko mallflower marketmongkok east stationladies marketgrand century placefood operala scala restaurantlion rockshopping centreprince edwardfa yuen streetfamily roomclub floormongkok areaqueen sizecovered walkwayexcellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2,982 - 2,987 of 4,509 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Generally a good location ut let down by dated rooms.
Service levels are good and reception is modern..
Well worth a visit when the hotel is fully refurbished.
I was given a 'survival kit' which included ear plugs due to the refurbishment..not a good sign at check in.......

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DGG-80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Location was handy for the MRT and local shopping was good, the staff were helpful and friendly but in general the room was not good value for the price, I'm not sure on prices at other hotels but I would of expected more for the 250USD we paid.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jumrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

The hotel was nice, however the staff left a bit to be desired. The check-in line was long, the express check-out line was even longer and numerour ppl jumped the line or walked straight up in front and got served. The hotel was over priced for what you get. Location is a bit out of the cool areas.

Room Tip: Watch out for hidden breakfast charges.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KP1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

It's ok. no more, no less. The staff is very very kind and polite - they try their best but the total outcome is not amazing. the hotel is not very beautifu (a litlle old&kitchy). They had a renovation while we were there but they didn't tell us ahead - just at check in. They also told us the water will stop the next day from 10:00. Not very nice. They even gave us earplugs with the writing "Noise survival kit" and it was very frightening although we didn't hear any special noise while being there. Very big and good breakfast. The location is good. Not very central - but it wasn't a problem at all. Oh - and another thing: we - a family of two adults and two children - received a room with two double beds (which are really pretty narrow beds for two persons) - not very suitable, although it was OK.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a high room?
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lord_Jade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Although we were informed well in advance by the hotel of the planned renovations we still decided to go ahead with our 3 night stay at the Royal Plaza. So glad we did, staff were courteous and helpful, family rooms clean and functional. The pool is great for both laps or a splash about with the kids.Great spa and good gym/changing facilities too. Location couldn’t be better, Mong Kok East MTR just a few minutes away and from there it’s easy to head to East Tsim. Its about a 10 minute walk along the subway to Tsim Sha but its all flat with no steps, we managed fine with two young kids in tow. If you don't feel like using the MTR we found taxis plentiful and great value. I did read on some previous reviews concerns regarding unstricted access from the Mall and the hotel lobby. This corridor now seems to be blocked off so you have to go out of the Mall and enter through the front of the hotel. Didn't eat at the hotel but if you need a quick bite or cheap breakfast try some of the many delights to be found at the Balencia Bakery in the shopping Mall, simply delicious.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyne_Traveller1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews