We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Convenient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers
Ranked #89 of 708 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of our Asian tour. Our room was everything a room should be ... clean, with a good bed. The bathroom was lovely with everything a bathroom should have. The hotel is well located within walking distance of the park and the waterfront with lots and lots and lots of shopping in between. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AuntCarolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    789
    247
    65
    35
See reviews for
248
334
94
411
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel. I was able to stay in one of the newly remodeled rooms this time, and it was very nice. This hotel is in a very convenient location - the ferry terminal is just below, you are right at the head of Canton Road so a nice walk to Victoria Harbor and the Star Ferry Terminal is a great way to spend the evening. You can take the footbridge across the street to a beautiful nature park for a surprisingly peaceful walk. There is also a shopping center just below the hotel with Starbucks, McDonalds, 7-11 and many other shops. The buffet run by the hotel is also excellent.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank acorn27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

First and foremost: no customer service. I finally threw it in tonight after fighting with them over 26 US dollars for a service they did not deliver because they failed to provide adequate directions for the airport shuttle. The room is TINY. We were very creative with how we stored our luggage, but it was not uncommon for us to climb onto the beds to move from one side of the room to the other. We traveled Southeast Asia for three weeks and the room in Siem Reap Cambodia was far more impressive. We were on the 21st floor at RPH so road noise was at a minimum, but not renovation noise. Sounded like we had an aerobics class going on overhead. Our room 2113 had NOT been renovated as of our stay which ended on April 15. I didn't mind the hard bed. I did mind the moldy and outdated bathroom, the mold in the room itself, the refrigerator that kept beverages nice and HOT. And the blow dryer that you must continually press the ON button to keep air flowing. Put a decent dryer in the room. We mistakenly left the DO NOT DISTURB sign on our door one day. While they did slide a note under the door and called our room, the room was not made up though we were out from 10 AM to after 11 PM. I fear that had something happened in that room, the dead bodies would still be there. It is in an excellent location right next door to Harbor Mall and a short walk to the ferry. It is not a cheap hotel by any means, but HK is expensive. I really thought I did my homework on this one, but at the end of the day, it was pricey with very little in the way of even a 3 star feel. We did not eat in the hotel. The package with the breakfast worked out to be about a 22 US dollar meal. Starbucks is in the mall, but head for Nathan Road and try the many wonderful Chinese buns. Often these shops do not have coffee so if you need your coffee, stop at the mall first. Starbucks overlooks the harbor so it's not a bad way to start the day. Had the room been updated, had there been anything that resembles customer service, had the staff even been basically proficient in english (I know, if you come to the states I can't speak Chinese, but I will go out of my way to try and help you which cannot be said of the Chinese staff at the RPH) this hotel would be one hell of a find. And I will try to stay in a hotel with a US headquarters or offices next time because dickering with the Chinese will just make you want to whack yourself upside the head.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has been renovated and while more expensive ask for a room with a view of the ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karen726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed in the Tower. Rooms have everything you need and more.
Best location in Hong Kong... and I would definitely stay there again... Everything was just easy and service was great.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank princessivai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Location is good
Breakfast Buffet is good
Room is a bit too small
Toilet is small too
Over all is just average
check in very slow,
service is poor

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HongYing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)
Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)
#34 of 708 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong
#28 of 708 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#78 of 708 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
#62 of 708 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,489 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers

Property: The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers
Address: China Hong Kong City, 33 Canton Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#75 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#77 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#90 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,481 - ₹ 18,689
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Canton Road in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui,our hotel borders one of Hong Kong’s most vibrant retail and dining precincts. From this prime Kowloon location, our guests can enjoy postcard-worthy views of Victoria Harbour and explore the best the city has to offer. Within walking distance to the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR subway and Star Ferry, The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers is the only Hong Kong hotel with direct access to the China-Macau Ferry. Access to the HK International Airport is also easy and fast within one hour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Expedia and Ctrip TA so you can book your The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Pacific Hotel And Towers
Royal Pacific Hotel Hong Kong
The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing