We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There is so much better in HK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers
Ranked #88 of 723 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I stayed here several times over the last 2 years and everytime hoped my customer would book me another hotel (see my review on Harbour Grand for a great alternative). All in all it's not a bad hotel, but HK has sooo much better... To describe Royal Pacific in one word: hectic. Or better: chaotic. Located in a shopping mall/ferry terminal (convenient for a stop-over if you plan to visit Macau or Mainland China) the lower floors (reception, lobby, restaurant) are contineously crammed with people. It's not very spacious too, so be prepared for long queues, waiting times and a lot of noise. Elevators are also open to the public (giving access to aforementioned mall/terminal from Canton road), which doesn't really help getting to your room (or breakfast) quickly. Rooms are small and convenient, but also fairly noisy. The hotel's location, apart from the transfer possibilities and easy access to Kowloon Park and expensive shops at Canton road and Harbour City, is not the most convenient as it's quite a walk to the Ferry terminal (to get to HK Island) or "downtown" Kowloon.
As I also had many meetings in this hotel I think it's fair to review the business amenities separately. It's actually good! Surprisingly serene, for located on a mezzanine on the quiet side of the hotel, meeting rooms are functional, always well prepared and with plenty of very kind staff around to help out with internet connections, coffee and whatever else may come up. So meeting wise I could recommend this place, but if you have a chance you might be better off getting your room somewhere else.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarGio06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,617)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

704 - 708 of 1,617 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2012

Just returned from 3 nights March 19-22, 2012. The hotel portion had just begun renovations which they were kind enough to not start until 9am. Drilling and pounding noise was extremely loud and could be heard in different parts of the hotel. We asked for a room change since our room was right above the noise and had dirty carpet and a worn down feel to it. Initially there were no non-smoking rooms and they offered to do the "smoking clean"....no thanks! We were able to get a room but not till later in the day several floors up in the hotel so the staff asked for permission to move our luggage. The new room was nicer with cleaner carpet and updated facilities, but we could still here the renovation noise at the start of the day. After traveling in Vietnam for a week, we did want a little down time in our tiny hotel room. Best thing about this hotel is it's location and it is accessible to and from the airport by bus A21. Just make sure you are far from the renovations or the noise will put you over the edge!

Room Tip: Tower rooms are away from the renovation noise but we were offered an upgrade to them at $50-70/nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We arrived and at first there was a confusion with our reservation. The reception staff where not very open in explaining what the problem was. We where left standing for a protracted period not knowing what was going on.

Eventually we got our keys to the rooms and the rest of the stay was fine. Housekeeping was efficient when I requested an iron and ironing board and the room was basic. Typical Asian hotels I guess, step into your bath for a shower with a shower curtain.

The room looked old an in need of a refurb.

Breakfast was great and variety was very well displayed.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotellier12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

This hotel was chosen because it is located right at the China Ferry Terminal for transfer to Macau. Checked in for 1 night on arrival from Singapore with the intention of taking the ferry to Macau the next day.

Check in was easy, just needed to adjust the ear to Hong Kong English. Got upgraded to the Harbour View room in the Tower are of the hotel - 22nd floor (top floor). Only thing is the elevator only goes to the 21st floor and you have to walk up a flight of stairs so left the heavy lifting to the bellhop :-)

Room was nice and clean, large bathroom and would have been great views of the harbour only that salt air makes the window quite hard to see through. Bed was super King size and comfortable.

Breakfast was the usual combination of eastern and western fares. Enough variety to satisfy most travelers.

Have booked same hotel on return from Macau.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheUnicorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

The location is very good cos it is near to Shopping district. Rooms, mattress and bathroom are old already. No complimentary breakfast and have to pay more for the breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Huizhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)
Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)
#44 of 723 in Hong Kong
1,216 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Park Hotel Hong Kong
#77 of 723 in Hong Kong
1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong
#40 of 723 in Hong Kong
1,261 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
#81 of 723 in Hong Kong
2,788 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#98 of 723 in Hong Kong
2,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers

Address: China Hong Kong City, 33 Canton Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#74 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#75 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#88 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: ₹ 6,601 - ₹ 19,674 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Canton Road in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui,our hotel borders one of Hong Kong’s most vibrant retail and dining precincts. From this prime Kowloon location, our guests can enjoy postcard-worthy views of Victoria Harbour and explore the best the city has to offer. Within walking distance to the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR subway and Star Ferry, The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers is the only Hong Kong hotel with direct access to the China-Macau Ferry. Access to the HK International Airport is also easy and fast within one hour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Pacific Hotel And Towers
Royal Pacific Hotel Hong Kong
The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing