We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“happy for stay in this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers
Ranked #86 of 723 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2012

I stay in this hotel at Jan 2012, for 9 nights the location are very good for open rice and shopping, I like the hoel room and very good service enjoy and happy when my stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marianna k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,617)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

715 - 719 of 1,617 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2012

This is a great hotel that is strategically located around landmarks and shopping.Being jst a walk away from the Victoria harbour and a heaven for shopping fanatics including me ! I stayed for 13 days and the hotel upgraded me the the suite which overlooks the harbour after complaining of my standard room.. Sadly the hotel beds are not very comfy as i think its time to upgrade the mattresses even in the suite it was all the same,the rooms are very small ( with the exception of the suite of course), but the beds wld make one fell tired and was like quick sand. As for the rest it was a nice hotel in general and i enjoyed being a convenient hotel to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luluDains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

This hotel is well placed in the heart ogf Hong Kong shopping district, Tsimshatsui. Just around 10 minutes slow walking to MTR/Train station, wihich virtually can get you to everypart of Hong Kong. All the 'brand-minded' shopper can access their beloved goods to 2 minutes walking Harbour City shopping heaven. Just name it ! Purse, wallets, clothing lines, foodstalls even electronics, gadgetry and also cinema, all in walking distance within minutes!
Recommended!

Room Tip: All the rooms are just cool, no self-preference for me
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yoeieyang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This hotel is good choice if you must to go to Macau by ferry because is very near.
Around hotel have many shop , restaurant and convenience store.
The room is large and clean and comfortable.
Breakfast is very good.
MTR TST station is not far just 8-10 minute walk.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank armam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We chose this hotel based on the reviews and especially because we can get to the ferry terminal within this hotel. We should have used this when we were departing for ferry, but had hoped to use it when we come back from Macau. Of course, it didn't work out since there was only a 5:00pm ferry from Taipa back to this terminal. However, I am still glad to have chosen this. The room is spacious and clean and modern. The bathroom was large with a tub and a separate shower. Water pressure was great. We had a harbour view and saw the lovely cruise ships docked there, as well as view of HK skyline. We enjoyed the convenience of using the underground mall, with an escalator from the hotel lobby down to the lower levels, for shopping, ferry terminal, restaurants, and exit to street. We're also a few blocks from the metro station (I only found the Austin Rd station.) We appreciated the free internet service, which is so useful nowadays. Front desk and concierge were very courteous and helpful. In fact, the night before checkout, there was a message to call front desk, who wanted to know if we needed a wake up call or anything else. We just needed for them to get us a taxi, which they did. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: choose the upper floor - we stayed on the 10th floor, in 1052. I understand the lower floor is less...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladychow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)
Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)
#44 of 723 in Hong Kong
1,216 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Park Hotel Hong Kong
#74 of 723 in Hong Kong
1,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong
#39 of 723 in Hong Kong
1,262 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
#81 of 723 in Hong Kong
2,790 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#99 of 723 in Hong Kong
2,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers

Address: China Hong Kong City, 33 Canton Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#73 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#74 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#88 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: ₹ 6,049 - ₹ 19,512 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Canton Road in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui,our hotel borders one of Hong Kong’s most vibrant retail and dining precincts. From this prime Kowloon location, our guests can enjoy postcard-worthy views of Victoria Harbour and explore the best the city has to offer. Within walking distance to the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR subway and Star Ferry, The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers is the only Hong Kong hotel with direct access to the China-Macau Ferry. Access to the HK International Airport is also easy and fast within one hour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Pacific Hotel And Towers
Royal Pacific Hotel Hong Kong
The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing