We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$56
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Booking.com
$56
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$48
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/10/22
Hotels.com$56
Travelocity$56
Lol.travel$85
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (781)
Filter reviews
781 results
Traveller rating
38
216
251
145
131
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
38
216
251
145
131
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
397 - 402 of 781 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2012

You can stay here as it has the best location, small rooms but when in HK you are not going to stay in Room. 15 min walk to Avenue of stars, 5 min to Nathan Road, many indian restaurants on mody road which is just 5 min. All in all perfect place to stay. Wifi in lobby which has many seats.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MahenChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 November 2012

I would suggest the hotel only for one reason, that is the location of the hotel.
Rest i would rate it as Terrible\

1. Rooms. very small
2. Bathrooms worst
3. View from the windows, old buildings,
4. Wifi not included.
5. Staff experience not great.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhi_Goyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 November 2012

The rooms size was small. There was a stffy smell in the room. The view from rooms was showing the roof of the old buildings. The staff was courteouse. The Wifi is not free, and if you buy a package you need to use in one go. The location is convenient from the Tsim shia tsui station, but the surrounding is very crowded. Lots of shopping and restaurants are surrounding this hotel.

Room tip: Please opt for the the rooms facing the main road.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rohitkale
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We booked the hotel via the tourist information, it was one of a few hotels that agreed to add a child bed. (most hotels expected you to share 3 people in one bed). We paid for a bigger room and the price was still good value. The rooms are smelly. The staff is very helpful and when we arrived at 2am and needed to see a doctor they helped us, and wrote the address in Chinese characters, and gave us good advise. The location is good for shopping and eating, but it is on the other side of the river. We didn't explore Hong Kong as we were just on transfer between flights. Ask for a high floor as the noise from the road is strong.

Room tip: If you have a child- pay for a bigger room, as in Hong Kong rooms tend to be very small. The road is very noisy so it is better to take a high floor (where you'll still hear the noise)
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirakl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 October 2012

This was some kind of hotel experience. Friendly staff and good location for me, BUT the rooms (We had 2 rooms) were equally bad and so worn out that I cannot describe with words. I will not go into details, but only book this hotel, if you have no other choice. Note the beds are rock hard. However it was a reminder to myself always to read reviews of hotels before booking (which I did not do in this case) AND looking at the positive side of this hotel experience, it will make me appreciate good hotels more :-)

Room tip: If you really need to stay here, ask for updated pictures of the room you will be getting.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hart_Johansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews