We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Pleasantly surprised” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Hotel Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #87 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

Before I write this review I must compliment the staff on their honesty. We had checked out waiting for our transport and one of the staff came to tell me that my opal ring was found in the room (apparently it had fallen from my luggage). I wouldn't have known until I came to wear it and by then, would have been aboard a ship heading for China. I had read reviews before travelling; as usual reviews varied so went with an open mind. However was quite impressed with all aspects (cleanliness, staff, etc.). Would recommend it to others and would definately stay there again if ever we go to Hong Kong. One point I read from other reviews was that the view from the rooms weren't good and that the rooms were quite small. We found the space quite adequate as we were only there to sleep, it was kept immaculate, and really didn't have a need to look out from the window only at first to see what the view was like.

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor; no noise from traffic, or other travellers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank smithj_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    794
    210
    33
    30
See reviews for
375
412
74
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

This hotel is in a prime location. The foyer, restaurant and general area is good. But once you enter your room you become disappointed. It is crowded and unfacilitated.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zac L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

I stayed Park hotel Mar 4-Mar 6,2012.
The best thing about Park Hotel is the location. You can go anywhere from this hotel within ten minutes by walk in Tsimshatsui.
It is not fancy hotel, but hotel staffs are nice and room was very clean.
I am sure I will return to this hotel in my next trip.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank muskie2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

After considering all of the feedback we booked the Park Hotel, Hong Kong. We stayed on our way home from a stay with family in the UK. After a long flight and discussion on how we would get to our hotel with x3 children, 7,10,12 and x6 pieces of luggage after such a long flight. We caught the airexpress/train straight from arrivals where we bought a one off ticket, easy and cheap and clean! After catching a connecting free bus with no help from the grumpy ignorant driver we were dropped outside the hotel across the street from the entrance that wasn't obvious. The bus driver pointed and a helpful porter arrived to take all our 11 items of luggage, taken directly to our rooms. The room was big enough x2 single beds in each and later they brought up a very comfortable and clean fold out bed. As a non smoker i was upset to find the rooms were smoking ones and stank, after complaining realised we hadnt asked for non smoking on the travel agents booking and as they were interconnecting we decided to stay they did offer to move us but to separate floors. After they opened windows the rooms began to air. They were of adequate size and the location was the best, we walked everywhere, taxi however to Mong Kong, Ladies market and Disney(that was awful) the staff were all excellent and couldn't help more! The breakfast was review previously by others as poor to good, with x3 fussy kids the breakfast was superb, continental, freshly cooked pancakes, omlettes, juices, pastry, Chinese. Get free breakfast included prior or it was $770 HK daily. Tsim Tsa Tui tube at the end of road, 500m, KFC, shops and chemists and the best fresh juice bar outside hotel crossing on Chatham Road South. I have recommended to a friend and would stay anytime. A culture shock looking out the window, but hey we were in Hong Kong! Basic rooms but clean! NO POOL, AS RATING INDICATES

Room Tip: Being a Brit, living now in Brisbane, we forget how extreme Chinese people love to smoke, our kids w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CATHY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
196 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

great position, good rooms, very good service, very good breakfast.
took two rooms feb. 2012.and caused some confusion with our requirements . this was our fault
but the staff fixed all with speed and politeness.
hope to return.

Room Tip: no tip just no complaint at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kenpatSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#81 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,467 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#46 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,587 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Luxe Manor
The Luxe Manor
#47 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Regal Kowloon Hotel
Regal Kowloon Hotel
#100 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,841 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Hong Kong

Property: Park Hotel Hong Kong
Address: No.61-65 Chatham Road South, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#67 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#74 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#84 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#85 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,186 - ₹ 15,365
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the pulse of the city from the Park Hotel Hong Kong, strategically located in the heart of Kowloon's entertainment and business district of Tsim Sha Tsui. At the forefront of Tsim Sha Tsui's buzzing nightlife, you will be spoilt for choice with an extensive array of eateries and dining establishments. The Star Ferry, Kowloon Station for the Airport Express Trains and subway station are a five to ten minutes' walk away, giving you easy access to the rest of this vibrant city. Complimentary WiFi access and handy smartphone service is offered with unlimited free local and international calls to 15 countries include Australia, China, France, India, Italy, Japan, Germany, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, UK and USA as well as free WiFi hotspot sharing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Ostrovok so you can book your Park Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing