We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great hotel in the heart of Kowloon” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nathan Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nathan Hotel
Ranked #95 of 703 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Herzlia, Israel
Level Contributor
334 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Great hotel in the heart of Kowloon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

My wife and I started here our 3 weeks Thailand trip. We stayed here for 2 nights in mid February.
We booked through Agoda and got a good price.
The hotel is in a perfect location and very well situated right in the heart of Kowloon on Nathan Road and close to all the tourists markets, shops, restaurants, the MTR rail and walking distance to the harbour and ferry boats.

The staff are very friendly and attentive, and there is a very helpful tourist desk.
The rooms are clean and well sized. We were on the 8th floor so although the hotel is situated on a main busy road - we didn't hear a thing.

Down stairs of the hotel is a 'Starbucks' and a few meters away is a 'SevenEleven'. No problem in getting a taxi outside the hotel (the entrance to the hotel is around the corner from the busy Nathan street which is an advantage.

We will no doubt stay here again if ever back in HK.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zorba139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    617
    154
    36
    22
See reviews for
279
373
87
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

We stopped over on our way to Thailand and our stay at the Nathan turned out to be the most enjoyable part of our two week trip!

A very well situated budget hotel right in the heart of Kowloon on Nathan Road and close to all the tourists markets, the MTR rail and walking distance to the harbour and ferry boats.

Very attentive staff, helpful tourist desk - clean and well appointed suite and a good breakfast to get your day going.

A definite "go back to" !

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

refurbished rooms great super comfy bed Couldnt fault except for no mirror for make up in room Oodles of freebie toiletries Breakfast v good packed breakfast for our early flight Central location close to all transport faciilites s Staff charming and helpful For the price a real winner

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SkinnyBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

We ( my 8 yr old girl, hubby & me) just came back fr HK. Stayed 5 nites at Nathan Hotel. It was a wonderful stay. Room size - big enough for us & cleaned well daily. Location - fantastic! Walking distance to MTR station & the shopping paradise of Nathan Road. Bus stop was right infront of the hotel. Service - fantastic!! Staff were always attentive, friendly and helpful.

And the best part was this. I celebrated my birthday on our 4th day at HK. Came back from our outing to find a nice birthday card & plate of fruits waiting for me in the room. What a lovely surprise! Nobody told them, so i guess they knew of my birth date from the passport.

Will i stay at Nathan Hotel again? YES !

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saimahahmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

I went to HK in October 2011 with my family. After spending hours & days on the web to find the right Hotel, I finalized on Nathan. To keep the review simple & informative, I will divide it into Pros & cons:

Pros:
•Location: Very good location that is Nathan road situated in Kowloon, right on the main road
•You step down & you have grocery shops, 7-Eleven, McDonald’s, Starbucks, shopping stores. All within 200 metres
•Transportation/ Connectivity: Jordan MTR station is within 300-400 metres walk. You can get buses & cabs right outside the hotel
•Room: The room was superb, HUGE in size, very clean, modern, had 2 large LCDs about 42 inches, Home theatre system, DVD player, Fridge, really big toilets, very large and comfortable bed, decent view of the main road below
•Food: Breakfast buffet spread was amazing with chicken, meat, eggs, veg food, fruits, juice, etc…etc
•Service: I din’t expect much of service in HK but to my surprise the staff was very hospitable & quick. It helped me a lot since I have a 1 year old baby.
•They have a small study called Nathan Lounge- You can access it with your room keys if you have taken a room with is a superior one. The lounge has 2 PCs with Free internet, reading material & unlimited tea/coffee/ canned juices
•Room also offered Free unlimited Wifi
•Hotel also provides a tourist map at travel desk which is really helpful to find your way around

Cons:
•Prices are a bit steep, but it is worth it. I paid around 2500 HK dollars per day inclusive of breakfast for 2.
•Wifi keeps getting logged out and you have to repeatedly login
•Staff doesn’t understand English very very well, it is average. Maybe because of accent difference!
•Check in time is 3pm and check out 12 pm… but I think that is standard all over HK
•The services offered like wifi, breakfast, Lounge access differ with room category so one has to be careful and clarify beforehand

Room Tip: Must stay in Nathan Suite Room category since it has very good add-ons like lounge access, large roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank guptarohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Eaton, Hong Kong
Eaton, Hong Kong
#78 of 703 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,476 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Shamrock Hotel
Shamrock Hotel
#84 of 703 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#28 of 703 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
The Cityview Hong Kong
The Cityview Hong Kong
#97 of 703 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,877 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Prudential Hotel
Prudential Hotel
#136 of 703 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nathan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nathan Hotel

Property: Nathan Hotel
Address: No. 378 Nathan Rd | Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#60 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#71 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#75 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,751 - ₹ 21,368
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nathan Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located at the heart of Kowloon's Golden Mile Nathan Road and only 3 minutes by walk from the Jordan MTR subway station. It is surrounded by a large variety of restaurants, transportations, retail shops and night markets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Nathan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nathan Hotel Hong Kong
Nathan Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing