We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Service, and Food”
Review of The Mira Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Mira Hong Kong
Ranked #43 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
127 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Location, Service, and Food”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Really great hotel in a great location with direct access to numerous eating establishments, shopping, and bars. The rooms are very modern and at the time that I write this - WIFI was included in the price (very important). The staff was - pick any complimentary adjective - but above all fabulous.

Room Tip: Inner rooms at look out over a small garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NEARBOLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,990 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,694
    981
    206
    65
    44
See reviews for
385
874
225
934
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (512)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

My friend and I aged 23 and 24 took an adventure to Hong Kong for Christmas and New Year 2011-2012. We wanted this to be a trip of a lifetime so we chose The Mira Hotel for our stay,

After a loonngg 14 hour flight we were happy to enter a hotel with such class and elegance. We were taken to our room through the dark hallway that had a slight perfumed scent that made us feel calm and relaxed.

The rooms are very modern and high class the glass bathroom gives it that 'wow' factor and added that special touch! room service were good always provided us with fresh tea, coffee and water whenever we needed.

The hotel provides you with a Nokia mobile phone that was very convenient because we had a few friends living in Hong Kong that were able to get in contact with us no matter where we were and we did not have to go out and by a Chinese Sim Card.

Breakfast was lovely had a very wide selection of hot English, Chinese or continental breakfast. We also had a large selection of Freshly squeezed Juice or high quality hot drinks.

The Location of the hotel was perfect for two young Girls because it is right by the city centre so access to the main Station and the shopping was AMAZING!!! and it was not too far from the Symphony of Lights.

I recommend going to see the Tian Tan Buddha but do book on-line before you go because we waited over 3 hours to get on the transit. Also Victoria Peak has a breath taking view that cannot be missed.

For New years we went to see the fireworks but because this is not the main Chinese firework celebration it was very poor. We were taken to a few local bars but we had the most fun at Lan Kwai Fong they have a large selection of Bars clubs and restaurants for tourists. New years was extremely busy around that area but if you love to party its the place to be!

The Hotel spa was definitely one of my highlights the pool was heated and we had a women's only sauna and steam room that was well looked after, they provided us with dressing gowns. shower caps and smoothies that made us feel relaxed after a long day. A little warning the steam room is EXTREMELY HOT!!

I would Absolutely stay here again! but it was honestly a trip I will never forget!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DelDelLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

The Mira is a wonderful hotel, at a fantastic location. It puts you right in the heart of TST, which stays alive and awake till the early hours of the morning, only to wake up soon after! The hotel still feels sparkling new, and the rooms are very well furnished. I was slightly disturbed by the lack of natural light in the hotel, and it can feel a bit dark, but it's not really a problem. The tech factor in the rooms is great but staff responsiveness to your issues can be a bit disappointing.

The spa in the hotel looks amazing, and is well appointed, but I was somewhat disappointed by their service. Having gone to another spa in HK, the standard was just not upto it. Also felt like the staff were pushing products on me, which is not what I expect having spent a hefty amount on the room!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nehavish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex, England
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We stayed for 3 nights prior to cruising from Hong Kong and opted for a suite which was good sized, immaculate and well appointed with TV usefully swivelling in the wall from lounge to bedroom . The bedroom is separated from the bathroom by a clear glass wall which can be screened by shutters controlled by a switch in the bathroom . This was not pointed out by staff showing friends into their room who found it disconcerting ! The hotel is just off the main shopping centre , Nathan Road , and a short walk from the harbour front with its evening laser displays. The style of the hotel is Japanese orientated i.e. decor of clean lines, brown , black and an abundance of mirrored walls ( sometimes confusing when turning corners in corridors !). There was always an abundance of staff, all very willing to help. The buffet breakfast was superb but we found the evening choice limited . The evening buffet was large but costly ( c £50 per person ) . Fine if you have a huge appetite but not otherwise . The Patisserie in the lobby is small and with a limited menu. There is a very pleasant and comfortable garden patio bar.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Entallyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sitges, Spain
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

In my opinion, during my journey , it is the best hotel I've been ( around 11 in the world) . The location is premium, in the really center of HK .
The hotel is full of nice details, from the reception to the accommodations.
It's a fashion hotel, trendy . High Tec . The bar on the main floor is very nice. All the concierges are very professional .
The restaurant and the Patisserie Coco in the entrance is very good quality , rather the food than the service .( One suggestion: It was freezing in the restaurant for the breakfast .. every day..

Rooms are pretty good , with Free internet direct on the TV screen .
The Spa and the pool downstairs are amazing .

One of the best hotel I've been in my life , of course for this kind of hotel

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saudadesdomundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#13 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,515 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Luxe Manor
The Luxe Manor
#45 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 719 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,537 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mira Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mira Hong Kong

Property: The Mira Hong Kong
Address: 118 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#16 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#27 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#39 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#40 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,881 - ₹ 19,379
Hotel Class:5 star — The Mira Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 492
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hip interiors, award-winning cuisine, and personalised guest service continue to build on our reputation as Hong Kong's hottest Design hotel. And now, our Michelin recommended restaurants: Cuisine Cuisine at The Mira and WHISK offer some of the finest culinary experiences the city has to offer. Stylish, iconoclastic, individualised. Marked by art, music, cuisine, and all that's uplifting and edgy in-between. A discreet designer haven. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Mira Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mira Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Mira Hotel Hong Kong
Mira Hong Kong
Miramar Hotel Hong Kong
Hotel Miramar Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing