We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 Nights at the Metropark hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Ranked #56 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
NYC
Level 5 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“4 Nights at the Metropark hotel”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Arriving at Hong Kong in early April we stayed 3 nights at the Metropark Hotel with a harbor view on our way to Bangkok. On return we stayed one more night facing the back of the hotel no harbor view. We booked via Agoda and got a voucher and a $20 discount each night for the harbor view room. It was nice to look out the window and see the harbor but it looks even better outside on the roof of the hotel. The roof closes at sunset which is a pity cause we wanted to hang out at the pool in the evening. The rooms are very clean and the beds were comfortable to sleep in with no smell of smoke in the rooms, hallways or elevator like some other hotels I visited.
The hotel staff speaks English and got us checked in and out quickly. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel instead I just went around the corner every morning and got coffee and hash brown at Mcdonald's and a few doors down there was a wonderful inexpensive little bakery with freshly baked breads and cakes which I bought and took back to the hotel to eat. There are lots of restaurants in the area that stay open till late. The subway is a short walk from the hotel. Overall I would stay at this hotel again but I'd probably bypass the harbor view room and get something a little cheaper.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nagibe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    970
    974
    205
    37
    10
See reviews for
391
927
175
287
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (552)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed for three nights. Great location, fairly good breakfast and the rooms were modern and clean. Internet wifi on the first couple of floors. Some excellent restaurants just around the corner offering great value/food.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kckaceykc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We stayed in an Executive Parlour room (Rm 2614) which gave us access to the small, plain Panorama Lounge (29th floor) and free breakfasts.

The hotel is a bit on the plain side and could use some upgrades but the room is large, especially by Hong Kong standards, and clean, and the service and amenities were fine.

The hot water is the shower is plentiful and comes out at a nice high pressure. The bed is very comfortable. We had a few room service meals: all very nice, albeit not special in any way, and service was prompt.

The biggest plus at the Metropark Causeway Bay is the staff: we were always impressed by their friendliness and willingness to help.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Retired470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Very conveniently located for access to the MTR and the Tram system. Our room was a good size, clean and well equipped. We chose single beds and these were comfortable. The towels were replaced daily. All staff were very pleasant and helpful.
The roof top pool and sauna are also well worth visiting and the view is quite spectacular. Take your camera.
As a personal choice we did not eat in the Hotel so cannot comment on the restaurants.

Room Tip: Do get a Harbour View as it is worth the extra cost. We were on the 17th floor and did not experienc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Costit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We were upgraded to a suite, which was far beyond our expectations. even without the upgrade, our stay would have been wonderful, as the staff were super efficient, especially Cherry, who is very experienced in all facets of hospitality and who helped us on several occasions. there was a mix up with our out going flights and she was able to resolve the situation. a great hotel and fully recommended.

As a bonus, we were also offered free happy hour drinks and snacks, which provided a great opportunity to meet fellow travellers from various parts of the globe.

Room Tip: Spend extra for an Executive Parlour room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Fortress Hill
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
#58 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,317 reviews
Tin Hau
L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Lanson Place Hotel
Lanson Place Hotel
#22 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,414 reviews
Sheung Wan
Ovolo Noho
Ovolo Noho
#35 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,105 reviews
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
#34 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Property: Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Address: No.148 Tung Lo Wan Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong 852, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tin Hau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#42 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#52 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#60 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,037 - ₹ 14,934
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, a business and leisure hotel with unrivalled harbour view, full range of facilities & services and convenient location, just 2 minutes walk to Tin Hau station and 10 minutes to Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre by Hotel Free Shuttle, welcoming you to experience a contemporary retreat featuring comfort guestrooms and relaxing ambience. Innovative dining concept and well-equipped facilities are complemented by great service and stunning views of Hong Kong's harbour. All round facilities include Free Wi-Fi & Broadband Internet Access, Rooftop Outdoor Swimming Pool (close in Jan & Feb), Health Club, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Business Centre, Restaurant & Pub and more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropark Hotel Hong Kong
Metropark Hong Kong
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing