We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a great time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harbour Plaza Metropolis
Ranked #118 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We had a great time”
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 10 days at the beginning of April 2012, we stayed in a suite with view to Hong Kong Island (very recommended) which was a very good size for my husband and I, my daughter (5) and our baby son (10 months at that time). No one asked for extra money to have 1 more set of everything and all staff was very helpful (especially when they had to change the bedsheets on the bed after the baby had an accident while we were changing his nappy - it was 9pm). I understand people's comment about the plugs but we always travel with 2 extra international plugs so not a problem for us.
The swimming pool was nice, the food at the restaurant was very good but expensive, staff was very friendly (they loved children) and the shuttle was very convenient. The location is great as very close to the tube station (you can get anywhere, always on time, clean and if you get an octopus card they refund what you did not use at the end). We got arouund almost everywhere on the tube.
Having a kitchen was very convenient, especially with children. The only thing is that they do not provide cleaning products. I have read that so I took my own. I also took Dettol (I am a bit of a clean fanatic) but to be honest I did not have to use it as all was very clean.

Room Tip: Definetely upgrade to a suite with a view to the harbour as you can see the daily light show every n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veroinuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    751
    338
    88
    58
See reviews for
333
423
117
432
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tianjin, China
Level Contributor
100 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012 via mobile

I had stayed here before in 2009 and the grandeur and elegance has not changed. From the extra amenities in the rooms to the roof top pool. A grand hotel for those wanting a world class stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank ZhuHuaLong
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

It's a very conveniently located property. Very reasonable priced too. I found the staff friendly and the service prompt. Due to it's location, ideally suited for tourist. Metro is close by and even if you take taxis, they will be not be expensive.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank andy_damle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

I stayed with quite a huge group. And the tour guide already checked us in so all I have to do just go to my room. But there are no sigb whih lift I should take. The room is too small for a couple of adults. I feel a bit cramped with just us and 2 luggage. The bathroom is standard. The concierge doesn't really understand what I asked (a direction to hard rock cafe), so I have to asked him a couple of times. Overall a so-so hotel for me.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Purplerainy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We chose this hotel because it was right across from the train station. Although the rooms were small, they were clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful. All in all we had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deniseandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Hung Hom
Harbour Grand Kowloon
Harbour Grand Kowloon
#50 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,822 reviews
Kowloon Harbourfront Hotel
#190 of 719 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Kowloon City
Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees
Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees
#163 of 719 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sav Hong Kong
#74 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Quarry Bay
Harbour Plaza North Point
Harbour Plaza North Point
#115 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,415 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
New World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Plaza Metropolis? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Plaza Metropolis

Property: Harbour Plaza Metropolis
Address: No.7 Metropolis Drive, Hunghom, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Hung Hom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#76 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#99 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,423 - ₹ 18,749
Hotel Class:4 star — Harbour Plaza Metropolis 4*
Number of rooms: 821
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Harbour Plaza Metropolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hotel Hong Kong
Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing