We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“fine hotel right near train station” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harbour Plaza Metropolis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Harbour Plaza Metropolis
Ranked #115 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“fine hotel right near train station”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

We chose this hotel because it was right across from the train station. Although the rooms were small, they were clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful. All in all we had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deniseandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    725
    330
    85
    57
See reviews for
326
412
115
402
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
99 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

My room was very small - kind of like a closet with a bathroom and a kitchen. But it was very clean. The staff is wonderful. Harbor club is fabulous and worth the $$. And the view from the gym is awesome! Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank srbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

Rooms were small. Two person with luggage, very little space left in the room. Slightly away from main area, although next to MTR station. Bath room was small. Bed was okay. Hotel have a huge Shopping Mall with good Restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lihalaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

I have stayed at the Harbour Plaza twice, the 1st time was in April 2008 & had i written a review then I would have given it glowing recommendations! The hotel is lovely, the staff are ok but the rooms are terribly small!!! There's barely enough place to walk around the bed! God forbid if you have an infant & request a Baby bed, the will be no place at all once its set up! The harbour view rooms have a great view & that is what I liked most about the rooms. We recently visited Hong Kong again in May 2012 & upon arrival after a long & tiresome 7+ hours journey we had to stand in a long queue to check in even though t hey have a very large reception that could hold about 8-10 staff to speed up check-in, they only had 3 staff! We had arrived early, around 1pm & check-in time is at 2pm so they had only 1 room available for us which was understandable. They asked us to go & have lunch & return at 2pm & collect the room key at the reception counter. Upon our return at 2:45pm we were told that the rooms were still not ready! They then asked us all ( 4 adults, 1 child & 1 toddler) to use the room they had already given us till the other room was ready. It was terrible as we were all soo tired & had to share that tiny room! After multiple calls & follow up regarding the room it was given to us only at 4:30pm! Normally breakfast is complimentary at most hotels but not this time! But i must say that the breakfast spread was fabulous! Check-out was another queue up, I felt more like I was at the government office than a hotel. My 1st experience was good but my recent was not, i dont know if there will be another.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zynndyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

Really good hotel local to everything 30 mins to the airport about 15 mins to the port we didn't eat at hotel but food looked superb , rooms were lovely really helpful staff even before we stayed on the internet answered all my questions would go back ,

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarn0208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Hung Hom
Harbour Grand Kowloon
Harbour Grand Kowloon
#51 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,704 reviews
Kowloon City
Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees
Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees
#161 of 712 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
Kowloon Harbourfront Hotel
#192 of 712 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sav Hong Kong
#72 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Quarry Bay
Harbour Plaza North Point
Harbour Plaza North Point
#111 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
New World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Plaza Metropolis? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Plaza Metropolis

Property: Harbour Plaza Metropolis
Address: No.7 Metropolis Drive, Hunghom, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Hung Hom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#77 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#95 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,953 - ₹ 16,245
Hotel Class:4 star — Harbour Plaza Metropolis 4*
Number of rooms: 821
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotel.de, Ctrip TA and Prestigia so you can book your Harbour Plaza Metropolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hotel Hong Kong
Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing