We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Chic, Service, Value in Hong Kong” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place
Ranked #17 of 708 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Chic, Service, Value in Hong Kong”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

This is one of my favorite hotels. The entire hotel experience from reservations, check in, in room amenities and room service to the turn down has been totally rethought and in a fun, chic way. The management has put much thought into this hotel. The Club room is GREAT! Beds are cozy and comfy with great sheets, pillows and duvet.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamuspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,745 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,155
    1,265
    231
    62
    32
See reviews for
1,299
1,978
426
1,111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

We had a great stay at this hotel. Some features which we enjoyed: the very friendly staff(especially in Club L), the free tours of the district provided by the hotel, the amazing art collection and the buffet breakfast. Room was very good.
Recommend highly.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneJohn.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

I have stayed in Hong Kong many times so far, but finds Langham Place have the best location in Hong Kong.

Arriving on 5am on a T3 signal day and feeling tired, I ask the front office staff if there is a place for me to rest. Unfortunately, the staff is unable to adhere to my request. So, a note to travelers whom arrive before 2pm, please book a night extra.

No complains about the room. At 33sq m, high floor and 180 view of Kowloon, this is the best hotel I ever stayed.

If only, the bathroom have a window view.

From here, I want to go to Wong Tai Sin, Chi Lam Nunnery and drama set of "Ghetto Justice" in Sham Sui Po, it is just few stops away, making my trip planning easier.

ANd yes the pool. It gives me a tan even I swam for an hour from 8-9am. As a person who like tan skin, this pool is one of my favorite.

I will come back again.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank icecreamneko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

I stayed one night at the Langham Place and I was very impressed by the hotel. The staff were very helpful, the room was modern and immaculate, and the overall quality was apparent everywhere. I enjoyed the location, as it is very close to the MTR, and connected to a shopping mall. There is a lot of shopping on nearby streets. My only disappointment was the high price of the breakfast buffet - it was a little excessive at $200 HKD for what was offered. All in all though, this was a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harold H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

Though it was a 2 night stay, I felt pampered with the consistent good service rendered by the staffs. The supper buffet was good, though I felt that it wasn't as good as the one I had earlier this year and a little pricy at around HK$200.

Room is clean and neat, and provides a good night sleep.

It is near the MTR station and next to a shopping centre where you will be spoiled for choice when it comes to food. 24-hour convenience store is also around the corner.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hclee01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 708 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,151 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#27 of 708 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,352 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#11 of 708 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#30 of 708 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place

Property: Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place
Address: No.555 Shanghai Street, Mongkok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong)
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Mong Kok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#10 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#12 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#17 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,538 - ₹ 22,872
Hotel Class:5 star — Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place 5*
Number of rooms: 658
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-star hotel, Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place is located in the heart of Hong Kong. The 668-room upscale hotel connects you to the Langham Place shopping mall and the MTR station. Each room has been enhanced and is equipped with wifi, smartphone, LED Smart TV and more for you to discover, amidst genuine heartfelt service. The Traditional Chinese Medicine-inspired Chuan Spa features over 60 treatments and stellar dining ranging from Michelin-starred contemporary Cantonese restaurant, Ming Court, to modern European restaurant & bar, Alibi Wine Dine Be Social. To elevate your stay, the spacious Club Lounge offers premium privileges and services for the jetset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda and Prestigia so you can book your Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Place Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Langham Place
Langham Place Hotel Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong At Langham Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing