We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Location”
Review of Cordis, Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cordis, Hong Kong
Ranked #15 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Location”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I have stayed in Hong Kong many times so far, but finds Langham Place have the best location in Hong Kong.

Arriving on 5am on a T3 signal day and feeling tired, I ask the front office staff if there is a place for me to rest. Unfortunately, the staff is unable to adhere to my request. So, a note to travelers whom arrive before 2pm, please book a night extra.

No complains about the room. At 33sq m, high floor and 180 view of Kowloon, this is the best hotel I ever stayed.

If only, the bathroom have a window view.

From here, I want to go to Wong Tai Sin, Chi Lam Nunnery and drama set of "Ghetto Justice" in Sham Sui Po, it is just few stops away, making my trip planning easier.

ANd yes the pool. It gives me a tan even I swam for an hour from 8-9am. As a person who like tan skin, this pool is one of my favorite.

I will come back again.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank icecreamneko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

6,186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,492
    1,349
    245
    66
    34
See reviews for
1,422
2,119
452
1,201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I stayed one night at the Langham Place and I was very impressed by the hotel. The staff were very helpful, the room was modern and immaculate, and the overall quality was apparent everywhere. I enjoyed the location, as it is very close to the MTR, and connected to a shopping mall. There is a lot of shopping on nearby streets. My only disappointment was the high price of the breakfast buffet - it was a little excessive at $200 HKD for what was offered. All in all though, this was a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harold H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Though it was a 2 night stay, I felt pampered with the consistent good service rendered by the staffs. The supper buffet was good, though I felt that it wasn't as good as the one I had earlier this year and a little pricy at around HK$200.

Room is clean and neat, and provides a good night sleep.

It is near the MTR station and next to a shopping centre where you will be spoiled for choice when it comes to food. 24-hour convenience store is also around the corner.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hclee01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

I cannot not recommend Langham Place highly enough.

The check in process was seemless. Our rooms were serviced regularly. Our room also had a Nespresso machine and BOSE iPod dock, we loved these little extras. Also included in our stay was the complimentary use of an iPhone for local calls which was really handy. The front desk staff were always helpful and prompt to answer the phone. The laundry service was great too.

We made use of all of the fantastic facilities in the hotel and were not disappointed once. We had a afternoon coffee and Work and Play. We had a beautiful meal at the two Michelin star restaurant, Ming Court - amazing! We had pre-dinner cocktails at The Backyard - a trendy little bar under the trees. We lazed at the rooftop pool - a glorious way to unwind after a full day of shopping and sightseeing. We drank whiskey at the Tokoro Whiskey Bar after a meal out - great ambiance! I had the most amazing massage at the Chuan Spa - pure bliss! We also indulged in the breakfast buffet on a few occasions too.

Of course we did actually make out of the hotel and see the sights - and there is so much to see and do! Every time we returned to the Langham Place hotel we were greeted by the most delicious scent in the foyer. I found out they use a different scent every season... we stayed in the summer and I loved this scent so much I went to the gift shop at the end of our stay and purchased the candle and air mist. I love that I have this memento and every time I smell it I will be whisked back to this beautiful hotel and be reminded of all our amazing experiences in Hong Kong.

The hotel is in a huge shopping complex and sits above a MTR station - so it was very easy to get around Hong Kong during our stay. If I ever return to Hong Kong I certainly won't hesitate to book at the Langham Place Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cellis84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LPHKG, General Manager at Cordis, Hong Kong, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Hi Cellis84,

So great to read how many nice experiences you tried at LP, and from a fellow Brisbanite - please let me know if you're coming back, let's have a drink together in The Backyard.

DREAM BIG!

Shaun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
85 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

This is my hotel of choice in Hong Kong, even though the location is not the best when you prefer to be on the Hong Kong side.

Service is perfect. I stayed in the hotel for about 8 nights and every night was great. Every morning I had a fresh toothbrush, toothpaste, razor - everything! You name it, they provided it for you fresh. Probably not the most economical or environmentally friendly, but the additional perks were much appreciated.

I absolutely loved the "pillow menu" that the Langham Place offers. There's a menu of different pillows you can order (lavender, green tea, square, etc), and they don't seem to place a limit on pillows. I had at least a half dozen pillows in my room.

The spa is also great! I've been to a few of the spas in Hong Kong, and so far this one has been my favorite one. The Langham takes into consideration all the fine details of separating themselves as a top-tier spa.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank victor t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#25 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,719 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 719 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,541 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#13 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,815 reviews
Hung Hom
Harbour Grand Kowloon
Harbour Grand Kowloon
#50 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordis, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordis, Hong Kong

Property: Cordis, Hong Kong
Address: No.555 Shanghai Street, Mongkok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong)
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Mong Kok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#10 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#11 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#15 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,850 - ₹ 18,145
Hotel Class:5 star — Cordis, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 660
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cordis, Hong Kong is an upscale 5-star hotel located in the vibrant Mongkok district of Kowloon. This 660 room modern hotel is directly linked to the Langham Place shopping mall and Mongkok MTR station. All rooms and suites are equipped with high speed wifi, a free-to-use smartphone, LED TVs. Our wellness facilities include a fully equipped fitness center, two fitness studios and outdoor heated pool, along with the Chuan Spa, which features over 60 unique treatments. Dining options include the two Michelin starred contemporary Cantonese restaurant, Ming Court, the trendy European restaurant and bar, Alibi – Wine Dine Be Social, and The Garage Bar, the new outdoor food truck destination bar, as well as The Place, the hotel’s all day dining restaurant. The hotel also features some of Hong Kong’s best meeting and event facilities including Kowloon’s highest ballroom, The Star Room, and the 600 seater Ballroom, which includes a 7m x 4m built in LED wall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Prestigia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cordis, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Place Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Langham Place
Langham Place Hotel Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing