We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“definitely one of my favourite places to stay”
Review of Cordis, Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cordis, Hong Kong
Ranked #14 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“definitely one of my favourite places to stay”
Reviewed 10 May 2012

i was here from 2 to 4 May 2012 on a work trip and i really enjoyed my stay. i arrived at the hotel late in a taxi and i was impressed by the kind of service i received from the moment i reached to the moment i checked out.

the porter held open the taxi door and helped me with my luggage. he then walked me to the lift (though i told him it was okay, i have already been there before and was familiar with the hotel) and pressed the buttons and escorted me to the front desk for me to check in. checking in was no hassle at all and went very smoothly. my luggage was delivered the moment i reached my room - very efficient and quick!

i love that the langham mall is connected to the hotel for convenience and some late night shopping (H&M is open till 11pm most days!).

the hotel is also very convenient, located near Mongkok MTR.

the room was splendid. it was spotlessly clean and the toilets have been upgraded with a rainshower (i stayed here in July 2011 and the rainshowers weren't there then). they had a lot of pretty toiletries that you could help yourself too. the towels were changed every day without fail, and the bed always very neatly made. i had a whole king sized bed to myself so the room didn't seem too small. but when i was there in 2011, i was sharing the room with a fellow colleague with twin beds and the room seemed to be rather on the small-ish side. but i guess, that's the typical HK size.

the room was well stocked with hair dryer, ironing board, bath robes - oh and their bath towels are awesome. they are much longer than normal towels and so fluffy, you wouldn't believe it. it's luxurious with a capital L. and the view is really good, try to get as high a floor as you can. i was on the 23rd floor and i loved it.

probably the only complaint i had is the aircon - i like that it was high tech and touchscreen but somehow i couldn't find a suitable ambient temperature for me - it was either too hot or too cold and i suffered a bad case of sinus the whole time i was there.

i had room service for breakfast on my last morning and i ordered eggs benedict. they delivered the breakfast right on time as requested but somehow the quality of the food was much to be desired. i definitely have had better. but i suppose this won't stop me from staying here again - in HK there are many alternatives within easy reach.

will be back when i'm in HK again!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zefashionista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

6,398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,662
    1,384
    248
    69
    35
See reviews for
1,479
2,184
463
1,247
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
auckland
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We reserved a Quad family room and it was what we expected from Langham. the hotel was fully booked when we were there so could not get into room early but with the shopping mall attached we went across and had lunch.

The hotel is well situated above the MTR so getting anywhere is relatively simple.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottyAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We arrived from Sydney, Australia, for a five day stay in Hong Kong. We chose to stay in Kowloon to experience the density, crowds and markets of Hong Kong. We were very pleased with the location, walked around, bought an Octopus card for buses, metro's and the Star ferry, just great, but, the Hotel was the star of the show !!!
Fabulous room, service, views, and the breakfast was incredible, can still remember the dim sum !!! The location was excellent, near shopping, restaurants, markets, and all transportation !!!
Highly recommended and would definitely return !!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UrbanNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire, UK
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012 via mobile

Second time here and still just as good. Club L is defiantly worth the extra. So nice to chill before and after an evening out. Premium branded drink all help yourself.

Rooms average size but very comfy, large bathroom with shower/bath, big tv and great view. Turndown every night left small gifts.

Spa is top notch and love to roof top pool especially at night.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank spur365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012 via mobile

This was my 4th time staying at this hotel and once again was very happy. I stayed in a prime club room on the 36th floor. The room was on the end of the building with floor to ceiling windows which had magnificent views over Kowloon and over to Hong Kong Island.
It is definitely worth paying for Club L access. Breakfast is available here including a chef who cooks eggs any way fresh for you. You can also have breakfast in main restaurant which maybe has a wider choice but us much busier & noisier. The club is more than adequate. There are snacks available all day including lovely savories at night. At 1030 when breakfast is finished, juice is removed and replaced with wine and
spirits which are available until 1am!!
The staff are very friendly and helpful with directions. I came to visit my son who lives in hong kong so had arranged a few trips on my own. To arrange to find meeting spots they circled on maps for me and told closest mtr station etc.
The hotel has a free cultural tour at 11 am which goes for about an hour and was very informative of some local customs of Mongkok area. Even though I was only person on tour they still ran it and didn't suggest coming another day.
Overall a great stay and I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mozartandmonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5,740 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#27 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,847 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#9 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#10 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,910 reviews
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
#24 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordis, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordis, Hong Kong

Property: Cordis, Hong Kong
Address: No.555 Shanghai Street, Mongkok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong)
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Mong Kok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#10 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#11 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,513 - ₹ 19,478
Hotel Class:5 star — Cordis, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 660
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cordis, Hong Kong is an upscale 5-star hotel located in the vibrant Mongkok district of Kowloon. This 660 room modern hotel is directly linked to the Langham Place shopping mall and Mongkok MTR station. All rooms and suites are equipped with high speed wifi, a free-to-use smartphone, LED TVs. Our wellness facilities include a fully equipped fitness center, two fitness studios and outdoor heated pool, along with the Chuan Spa, which features over 60 unique treatments. Dining options include the two Michelin starred contemporary Cantonese restaurant, Ming Court, the trendy European restaurant and bar, Alibi – Wine Dine Be Social, and The Garage Bar, the new outdoor food truck destination bar, as well as The Place, the hotel’s all day dining restaurant. The hotel also features some of Hong Kong’s best meeting and event facilities including Kowloon’s highest ballroom, The Star Room, and the 600 seater Ballroom, which includes a 7m x 4m built in LED wall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Prestigia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cordis, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Place Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Langham Place
Langham Place Hotel Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing