We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“This is a fun hotel to stay at...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place
Ranked #18 of 707 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
143 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“This is a fun hotel to stay at...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

Everything about the Langham Place in Hong Kong is fun. From the moment you arrive the whimsical artwork and cute little way they have of labeling things, "Read Me", "Take Me", Talk to Me", "Follow Me" and so forth, make this an enjoyable base while in Hong Kong.
Easy access from the airport via the airport express and a very short and cheap taxi ride. Access to all other parts of Hong Kong is very easy via the subway station right across the street.
We upgraded to the Club Level and had connecting rooms. The club staff is very helpful and will go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable. The money you save on wine, spirits, and snacks alone will more than make up for the cost of the upgrade. We spent a fair amount of time sipping wine, looking at the view from the club lounge and catching up on our travel journals. The lounge is open 24 hours a day, however, they stop serving wine and spirits at 01:00 am. No big deal for us.

The breakfast buffet was included in our rate and the offerings were plenty and a good variety. My only complaint about this hotel was the buffet staff who seemed to have difficulty getting me a second cup of coffee each morning. When they brought my first cup, the coffee had spilt over on to the saucer and made a complete mess. When I asked that it be changed out, my cup of coffee disappeared and did not return for 15 minutes.

The hotel offers two daily walking tours of the area, hosted by a wonderful woman, Catherine. We went on both and were glad we did. The tours were free and lasted about an hour each. I highly recommend them.

There is no question that when we visit Hong Kong again in the future, we will stay at the Langham Place.

Room Tip: Club level all the way!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PDX_1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,149
    1,262
    229
    62
    32
See reviews for
1,297
1,971
425
1,111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed on the 39th floor in a Prime Club Room. What a wonderful experience and well worth the money, although it isn't cheap. Our room was complete with the most surprising touches, like the built in sink in the wall cabinet together with a microwave oven. Then there was the turn- down service of an evening where a little gift to help you sleep was left on the pillow.
It's really hard to find fault with anything. This is one hotel that knows how to look after its guests. Choice of food and drink in the Prime Club room was extensive and excellent. We chose to use the Restaurant on the ground floor for breakfast. Food and beverage is excellent here too.
It's the little things too that make this such an enjoyable experience, like the take away tea and coffee facility, together with doughnuts, marshmallows and chocolate fountain at the entrance to the ground floor restaurant at breakfast time.
It's a bit away from the tourist area, but we loved being closer to the locals and the markets, and we enjoy walking. There is the underground train service right at the door for those who do not like walking as we do.
When we go back to Hong Kong we will go back to the Langham for sure.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DiandKevGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint cezaire sur siagne
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Staff are attentive and very helpful. Not sure what not to like about this hotel. close to everything, great comfort, amazing helpful staff-nothing is too much bother, great equipment.....super, fantastic!

Room Tip: suites are very good, I have stayed in a standard room and they are bigger then most Chinese hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Voyagermundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Stayed at this hotel for the first time for b-trip. It was one night stay but quite expensive. Was expecting a bit more spacious room with the price range and the location (it is in Mongkok although quite conveniently located - near MTR station). The check-in/out process was swift - expected from Hong Kong - always fast pace. Breakfast selection was OK as well. I would suggest lower your expectation for this hotel. With the relatively high price, neither breakfast nor internet was included. A side note: The phone in the room was a bit too complicated for normal user - took a while to figure out.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carbonxiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

It was a great start indeed. I would say Very very pleasant check-in experience for me and my bf who have been travelling for years to different hotels. When we arrived we noticed that there were at least 6 front desk staffs and they were being extraordinary efficient and helpful. Teaky (hope I spelled her name right) managed to not only check us in efficiently, she did a great upsale to us by providing a small but extremely thoughtful proposal - for only HKD 380, we will get a bigger room with separate bath, free iphone4 usage with 3G and local call & Nexpresso machine!!! She has also helped us with the booking of the 2 michelin star restaurant Ming Court in the hotel with no hassle.

Our room is at high level with nice view, bed is very comfy, room is not big but reasonably fine . Location is fantastic.

Everything seems very very well until the check-out :( We have waited for more than 10 minutes for checkout and I walked to ask one of the staffs as I noticed there were 2 front desk staffs attending to one customer who is checking in. Why would there a need of 2 people attending to one customers while there were obviously other customers queuing up. She didn't attend to us but just informed us to wait. Then I heard some other customers were complaining in the Q with the same questions "why issit taking so long??"

Hope the hotel will improve in this area for a better overall experience and not let it end with some this kind of small imperfectness.

Room Tip: Upgrade if possible :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheery66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LPHKG, General Manager at Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Hi Cheery66,

Sorry to hear you didn't leave us very cheery after a positive start to your stay - we know 10 minutes can seem like an hour when you're waiting in line - apologies. We work hard at keeping the queues down - but sometimes there is a delay. Hope to still entice you back again.

DREAM BIG!

Shaun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#3 of 707 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,136 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#28 of 707 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,343 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#11 of 707 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#31 of 707 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place

Property: Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place
Address: No.555 Shanghai Street, Mongkok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong)
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Mong Kok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#10 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#12 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#18 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,673 - ₹ 22,937
Hotel Class:5 star — Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place 5*
Number of rooms: 658
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-star hotel, Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place is located in the heart of Hong Kong. The 668-room upscale hotel connects you to the Langham Place shopping mall and the MTR station. Each room has been enhanced and is equipped with wifi, smartphone, LED Smart TV and more for you to discover, amidst genuine heartfelt service. The Traditional Chinese Medicine-inspired Chuan Spa features over 60 treatments and stellar dining ranging from Michelin-starred contemporary Cantonese restaurant, Ming Court, to modern European restaurant & bar, Alibi Wine Dine Be Social. To elevate your stay, the spacious Club Lounge offers premium privileges and services for the jetset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Place Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Langham Place
Langham Place Hotel Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong At Langham Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing